Sort:  

Reading it I had this creepy and horror chills running down my spine. I See myself as a fan of horror movie because you can't predict if all the caste will be killed or just one will survive and I always laugh when the screams start knowing fully well it's just a movie but this your "LOOK INTO MY EYES " scared the crap out of me .

The first paragraph made me suspect the writeup was horror but my mind was put at ease when you started talking about your photograph by the mirror only for paragraph 5, 6 7 to call back the fear that once held my heart at the sight of the topic.

First I thought it's the mirror that was possess and then I thought it's the frame because you took the mirror out of it and replaced it with your photograph but then the twist was the rumour of the painter making a deal with a demon in paragraph 14 that shattered that thought .

I tried to stop reading but when I got to the part of your boyfriend making out with the imposter and you had to watch wow I couldn't stop reading.
@Anikekristen this writeup made my day

Oh, thank you, Eddyson! The red herrings are splattered all over, haha. And you picked them all up. So glad it gave the chills, as horror should. Thanks for reading and enjoying!

Nahhhh Thank you and I am looking forward to more of such from you.

Yikes! I don't usually read horror, but great job with this one. Twisted. Creative. Sad... Well written.

I'm glad you enjoyed it! And thank you.

Not many enjoy horror, so it's great to see appreciation of it on Steem.

Hi @anikekirsten, I just stopped back to let you know your post was one of my favourite reads and I included it in my Steemit Ramble. You can read what I wrote about your post here.

Join us on Thursdays for Pimp Your Post Thursday at 11am EDT or 7PM EDT in the Steemit Ramble Discord or:

If you’d like to nominate someone’s post just visit the Steemit Ramble Discord

Thank you, Shadows! And Dawn for agreeing.

Creepy! I got a 'Picture of Dorian Gray' vibe here. I think this story also offers an explanation here is how the Mona Lisa got her smirk. Except she's not trapped in a storage unit forever....
Nice work!

Ha! Now there's an angle on the Mona Lisa smile. She's just waiting for someone to free her. Thanks, Neg!

Great job! I could really feel the rising panic and realization, slow at first with a dawning horror. I really enjoyed it. @anikekirsten

Oh, so glad it came out well. Horror is not easy. Thanks for reading!

Darn it. You made me read horror! Very intense writing.

Sorry, but also not that sorry, haha. Thank you, Bex!

This is so spooky and fabulous and terrible all at the same time. I love it! I've avoided horror stories for so long, because I'm always afraid they'll be all about the blood. Thank you for writing a horror story that's not all about the blood! Very well done, @anikekirsten.

Haha, made my day to know it caused ambivalence. Yeah, agreed on the bloody. While I love the gorey aspect of horror, it's the "clean" stuff that really get into the mind. The psych horror. Thanks, Jayna!

Oh, wow, this is excellent. Great pacing, just pulled me along.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64647.16
ETH 3160.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.13