Sort:  

Congratulations 👏 @dirge on your SBI win. Great story ending. 👍👍

Yours it's not a deus ex machina but a good twist for sure. You've been able to play with all the prompt's narrative elements and maintain its original pulp and rusty atmosphere. I also liked your fly on the moon metaphor and the poetry within your descriptive part. Talking about horror.. I just finished to prepare a special prompt for week #12.

I like the style of your writing, you have a good knack for words! Smiled a lot when I understood what was the probable ending: Tree getting angry against Eggman harassment and killing him, or the two killing each other.

He turned to see Tree lumbering over him, covered in the black paint of blood at night, his mouth gaping in awe. “Wowie!”

This cracked me up!

Thanks for reading!

Week #12 is between us! Check it here and good luck, brave storyteller!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70753.86
ETH 3589.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.75