Sort:  

As an extra thank you for the amazing stories, everyone in the last round has been awarded 1 steembasicincome share - Tell A Story To Me - #8 is out along with the results, I really hope you manage to find the time to tell me another wonderful tale.

Thank you <3

A very authentic Asian horror story I'm reminded of a book I bought, a blind buy from the kind of bookstore you do that kind of thing... it was called Abandon the old in Tokyo, by Yoshihiro Tatsumi. This would fit right in with that.

Hi dirge,

Your post has been upvoted by the Curie community curation project and associated vote trail as exceptional content (human curated and reviewed). Keep creating awesome stuff! Have a great day :)

LEARN MORE: Join Curie on Discord chat and check the pinned notes (pushpin icon, upper right) for Curie Whitepaper, FAQ and most recent guidelines.

greetings and gratitude for your continued support

How I would like to have one of those puppy-children as pets, they must be cuter than a pug!

Welp, I knew that Goya piece was going to be used. But the inclusion of Korean language and the “ladders game” wirh the phrase of “can you even” made wonder how this all tied to genetics. I feared it was going to be some minor Lovecraftian ordeal, and boy did all felt wrong when it came to be that way. Throughily spooked.

This was quite the read, very unsettling and very well done!

thanks for reading

You always write with such an entertaining level of skill, I am beginning to think you could turn any idea into a brilliant horror story. There is almost a touch of dark humour to the idea of mutant manpuppies that I really enjoyed. Yet the way the concept is framed gives it a ring of authenticity that makes it seem like a genuine urban legend, it even had the underlying cautionary aspect. This has such a strong opening, it drew me in right from the start, and had me wondering why she intended to get so drunk, only to find myself captivated by the subtle rise in creepiness until her desire to get exactly that drunk felt like a reflection of her personality. The sadari is a wonderful touch that both adds to the authentic feel, and works for such a strong ending.

thanks for hosting the contests, which gave me a real footing on the platform (and also confidence in my own writing).

The idea for this story came from my GF's nightmare. I'll definitely be checking out your current contest (which has a great prompt btw).

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64961.60
ETH 3103.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86