A Day In Somalia (Episode 2)

in #fiction6 years ago

PicsArt_05-01-08.19.06.jpg


When I got to the juction Mega told me to stop, I called him to tell him that I was standing at the junction and he should come and pick me. After few minutes, Mega came out and took me to his lodge. The lodge was a very popular lodge that was opposite one of the biggest football viewing centres close to school. We greeted and walked to his house.. Immediately we entered the house, strong smell of weed welcomed me to the apartment and a loud music was also playing in the background. It was a 3 bedroom apartment.

Mega was very excited to have me around, he equally introduced me to some guys who where smoking in his room and he told them I was his brother, we greeted each other and shook hands.. I was enjoying and nodding to Young Thug's track (power) blasting from the speaker when my stomach reminded me that I needed to send something down there. I called Mega aside and told him of the condition of things.


" Guy if you don't do something fast about my stomach, something bad might happen to me now," I said to Mega. "My brother calm down, are you so hungry? What were you doing at home that hunger wants to kill you?" Mega asked. "You won't understand," I said "the bank alert I was expecting didn't come and all my debtors are complaining of no money, please let's go and eat now or you better start learning how to write a police statement."
Mega laughed, carried his wallet and we went to a restaurant close to his house to eat. When we reached, I ordered for garri and soup while Mega ordered for rice. At the end I wasn't able to eat again (don't blame me, the hunger was too much).
Sort:  

hey you must try this they are offering free 30 days upvote service for limited time. i am using it for 2 weeks, They upvote my every new post Click here to see the offer

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! @wafrica is now following you! ALWAYs follow @wafrica and use the wafrica tag!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.035
BTC 67020.94
ETH 3270.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.62