Day 465 - Writing Challenge || Bittermoon On The Lake

in #fiction5 years ago

Finally on our way to Dodi islands for our honeymoon. Women! I don't really understand them. Well, I don't even understand my mum of 28 years, how can I understand my wife of 2 days and girlfriend of just 2 years. It's already a course I can't graduate. After watching me plan our entire honeymoon, you are just now telling me you have a bad feeling. We all know women have mood swings all the time, don't we? How can I just cancel our honeymoon because of a bad feeling? She doesn't even know specifically what's wrong. I should just cancel a planned trip on a feeling, nope, not happening.


Photo Credit

We had everything packed in the red Pontiac Vibe Uber that was packed just outside our gates. Maabena, my beautiful wife was still reluctant to go, but she forced a smile as I held out my hand. She joined me outside and we both looked at house the last time, waved at the maid before joining the car. Seems the bad feeling was for only a short while as my Maabena became her hearty self. I'm glad whatever "bad" feelings she felt were finally gone. We can't afford to have bad feelings in our marriage from the onset, can we?

We arrived at the Dodi Islands hotel in Akosombo at exactly 7 pm that same day and we were ushered into our room. All I've heard about this place was true. The reception was exceptional. We were met by this amazing young man, who spoke so eloquently, it made me feel he can do a better job as a communications director for my firm than myself. He made me feel coming was the best decision. We were too tired to do much, but we had already planned to see the islands in the evening. After taking our shower, Maabena complained of having the "bad" feelings again, we had to retire to bed early.

Maabena woke up in high spirits the next morning. It was a sight to behold after she had been feeling awkward since before we embarked on this journey. I then decided that we would do most of our sight seeing this morning before she starts having those fears again. At least, I have to enjoy this side of her for as long as it lasts whiles we are still here. I've heard the view from there is breath taking, with mountains and vegetations all around. I picked my camera and we both headed for the lake, not knowing I would be coming back to the hotel without my wife.

Sort:  

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! We encourage and support quality contents and projects from the West African region.
Do you have a suggestion, concern or want to appear as a guest author on WAfrica, join our discord server and discuss with a member of our curation team.
Don't forget to join us every Sunday by 20:30GMT for our Sunday WAFRO party on our discord channel. Thank you.

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by fredkese from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

This post has received a 3.13 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @sbi-booster.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66791.24
ETH 3239.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.22