FLASH FICTION: Your Money or Your Life?

in #fiction6 years ago

killer-2564629_1280.jpg

"Your money or your life?" The stern-looking robber said, pointing his pistol at my head. I felt the coldness of the iron, red fear travelling down my loins. "Your money or your life." He thundered again.

"My life," said I. "My life. Take my life."

The robber was shocked. He didn't understand why I preferred he took my life. He looked at me straight in the eyes and wondered if I was insane.

"Young man," said he, "This is no toy gun. I'll take your life if you do not cooperate."

"Take it. Take my life." Said I, "take my life and die no more. Take my life and let me leave the misery of this world behind."

Furious. He pulled the trigger. While the bullet came for my forehead in slow motion, however, I rose to my feet and fled. It was a terrible dream.

SUPPORT CORNER

  • Kindly follow the peerless vocabulary lessons delivered by @majes.tytyty and get rewarded with some upvotes for your participation.* image (1).png

Are you a minnow and you're already thinking of giving up on Steemit? Please don't quit. Kindly follow @Steemitcentral and use the steemitcentral tag in your posts to get some upvotes.

IMG-20180606-WA0005.jpg

I am @gandhibaba, the young man who goes about carrying his magical pen, not his gun, in his pockets.

Gandhi banner (925px, 25fps).gif
Gif courtesy of @artzanolino

Thanks for visiting my blog. I appreciate your precious time.

Sort:  

😂 😂 😂... Really funny!

Hehehe really funny.

As a follower of @followforupvotes this post has been randomly selected and upvoted! Enjoy your upvote and have a great day!

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! We encourage and support quality contents and projects from the West African region.
Do you have a suggestion, concern or want to appear as a guest author on WAfrica, join our discord server and discuss with a member of our curation team.
Don't forget to join us every Sunday by 20:30GMT for our Sunday WAFRO party on our discord channel. Thank you.

Hahahahahahaha, was just wondering😂😂😂😂 how you got away, you chose death, great choice? Motivation for my next post, be glad if you stopped by.

Glad you read and liked this post and got inspired for your next post. I will surely stop by. Cheers!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64961.60
ETH 3103.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86