FLASH FICTION: The Hefty Suitcase

in #fiction5 years ago

images (58).jpeg

Long before I stepped my feet on the soil of Kumi, I had heard news about its notoriety. Several traders had told me how their suitcases were snatched, never to be found. A certain woman even narrated how, before she realized it, her breasts were nearly sliced off and replaced with huge grapes while she slept on a travelling bus.

But since Kumi was the cheapest market to buy jewelries, I made up my mind to visit it.

When I had finished my shopping, I cleverly tucked my jewelries in my socks. But I still needed to distract the bad guys, so I bought a hefty suitcase and loaded it with some irrelevant items.

And I was right. As soon as I stepped into the crowd, two men ran towards me. One of them shoved me, the other snatching off the hefty suitcase. Like a flash of lightening, they were gone. I hoped they would enjoy the tubers of yam in the hefty suitcase.

SUPPORT CORNER

Kindly follow the peerless vocabulary lessons delivered by @majes.tytyty and get rewarded with some upvotes for your participation.


Are you a minnow and you're already thinking of giving up on Steemit? Please don't quit. Kindly follow @Steemitcentral and use the steemitcentral tag in your posts to get some upvotes. Join @Steemitcentral on Discord

IMG-20180606-WA0005.jpg


I am @gandhibaba, the young man who goes about carrying his magical pen, not his gun, in his pockets.

Gandhi banner (925px, 25fps).gif

Gif courtesy of @artzanolino


Thanks for visiting my blog. I appreciate your precious time.

Sort:  

I like the second-person anecdote of the woman who "nearly" had some cosmetic surgery performed on her body.

Hahaha the woman is just a way to spice up the story. Glad you enjoyed it. And thanks for commenting too.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66274.97
ETH 3175.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.06