FLASH FICTION: Sweetheart

in #fiction5 years ago (edited)

image

When I turned my back, I found Linda on the other side of the road. I couldn't figure out how she managed to sneak out of the car. She was standing before a blonde figure with hefty chest and a tiny waist, one that reminded me of the famous cartoon character - Johnny Bravo.

Linda, sobbing bitterly, knelt before the figure and said, "Sweetheart, I love you Sweetheart. Would you marry me?" Afterwards, she rose to her feet and kissed the cute figure, "Please, come with me. Let's go home. I love you"

On hearing those words, tears travelled down my cheeks. I wept, wept because Linda, my only sister, had become mentally unstable. I wept because Linda had now fallen in love with nothing but a motionless mannequin.

When will Linda realize that Mike is forever gone? Does Linda even remember how it happened, how some unknown gunmen stormed her wedding reception and left the groom in the pool of his own blood?

Image source

SUPPORT CORNER

Kindly follow the peerless vocabulary lessons delivered by @majes.tytyty and get rewarded with some upvotes for your participation.


Are you a minnow and you're already thinking of giving up on Steemit? Please don't quit. Kindly follow @Steemitcentral and use the steemitcentral tag in your posts to get some upvotes.

IMG-20180606-WA0005.jpg


I am @gandhibaba, the young man who goes about carrying his magical pen, not his gun, in his pockets.

Gandhi banner (925px, 25fps).gif

Gif courtesy of @artzanolino


Thanks for visiting my blog. I appreciate your precious time.

Sort:  

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! We encourage and support quality contents and projects from the West African region.
Do you have a suggestion, concern or want to appear as a guest author on WAfrica, join our discord server and discuss with a member of our curation team.
Don't forget to join us every Sunday by 20:30GMT for our Sunday WAFRO party on our discord channel. Thank you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.039
BTC 70112.96
ETH 3549.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.71