The healing - fiction- story Part 1

in #fiction6 years ago (edited)

Image source

"It's not your fault Stella, I wish that you would just listen to me for once in your life...nothing that happened was your fault!"

"I know George, and I understand but I can't get over this! Just leave me alone and let me deal with this in my own way."

"It's because you try to deal with this yourself that things are the way it is!"

Jenny couldn't stand the fighting anymore. She stood up and turned around to walk away. 

"You haven't finished your dinner yet young lady. Get back here!"

"I'm not hungry...."

"Your mother spent hours preparing this dinner. Sit down and finish your dinner!" 

Jenny couldn't help herself and the words just came streaming out of her mouth. 

"I wish it was me! I wish I was the one that died in that accident!" 

Jenny said before storming out of the room.

Her parents kept quiet and waited for the door to slam. They finished their dinner in silence and after Stella cleared the table she cut a slice of cake and took it to Jenny's room. 

She knocked on the door of Jenny's room and waited for her to open. 

"Jenny, I'm sorry, I brought you some cake....  Can we talk?"

Stella waited for a minute, and when Jenny did not open, she opened the door herself. Jenny was not in her room. The curtains and the window was wide open and she felt the breeze on her face when she walked in. 

"George, Jenny is not in her room." she shouted over her shoulder and he came to check for himself. She put the cake down on the bedside table and opened the closet door.  

"Some of her clothes are missing...."

"Perhaps she went to visit a friend?" George said trying to make sense of the whole situation.

"Which friend, I don't even know if she has any friends...." Stella said regretfully.

"Should we phone the police?" 

"Let's wait a while, I'm sure she'll be back soon. Perhaps she just needed some time to cool off."

Neither George nor Stella slept a wink that night. George paced up and down in the living room while trying to reach Jenny on her phone, and Stella went to lay down on Jenny's bed. She fell asleep at some point and woke up at four in the morning. 

Jenny was still not back and she was now imagining the worst things happening to Jenny that she could  imagine.  She tried to phone Jenny again, but her phone was still switched off. 

Stella started crying. It was all her fault. This whole mess was her fault. That horrific day when they received the news she will never forget. When the police came to tell them the news she felt a knife through her heart and she lost a piece of her soul that day. She was lost...she couldn't function normally and she was so devastated about losing Danny that she forgot about Jenny. Jenny was only a baby of thirteen, and just became a teenager when her brother died in the car accident. Danny was Jenny's lifeline, and it must have been so hard on her too....

Stella had never thought about that. What was she going to do without her little girl? 

Just after six Stella heard something at the window. It was Jenny. She climbed in through the window and was startled when she saw her mother sitting on her bed. 

"What are you doing here?" Jenny asked thinking that her mother was going to scream at her again.

"I came to talk to you....I'm sorry Jenny...I didn't know..I didn't realize....I've neglected you so much. I know that we can work on healing our relationship...I'm sorry..I'm willing to try if you are?"

Jenny had tears in her eyes when she took a seat next to her mother. Stella could smell that Jenny had been drinking, but she was just glad that Jenny was back in one piece. 

"It was hard for me too mom....Danny was my whole world...and when he ....left....everyone became so distracted, and we learned to cope in our own way...I miss him too..."

George found the two of them hugging when he walked into the room to check on Stella. He could see that they have found each other and before turning around to go to bed, he said. 

"How about we go for a picnic today...just the three of us? We have a lot to talk about...."

-To be continued-

 Created by @oscarcc89 

 Animated Banner Created By @zord189 

 

Sort:  

The picture that can be painted with color of human imagination seems to be more natural. The painting is no longer in color and color. Photography is also limited to camera frames. Like technology and rich imagination of human imagination.

Its been long i visited this your page due to how busy i have become lately your blog has been thete during my bored days its really an intresting story

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63966.64
ETH 3055.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87