The Smile On Your Face

in #fiction5 years ago

image
Image source: PxHere

I woke up this morning to see the smile on your face. That smile, it weakens me. It weakens me in the way that the the heat of the sun reduces candle to wax. But this isn't a bad thing for me.

I want to be weakened. I want my stony heart to melt in the warmth of your love, of your smile, of your life. I want my wandering eyes to look no further from the sparkling eyes on your face.

Your face, your smile, they empower me. I had always thought love was a weakness. A chemical defect. A flaw in sentimental humans. But your love is not like that.

Your love fills my heart with light, my head with clarity and my mind with purpose. For you I live. Without you, my life is gone

Sort:  

Thanks for using the girlsfoundation tag as one of your tags. Don't forget to follow @girlsfoundation.
you can also support the girlsfoundation by following our curation trail using steemauto

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64664.11
ETH 3166.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.11