OUR TWISTED PREGNANCY

in #fiction5 years ago (edited)

imagePixabay CC0

My father was terribly angry as he drove us home from the clinic. My sister cried through the trip, she vomited twice in church and the clinic have confirmed our fears. Everyone carried their bibles and headed into the house. My father’s anger was like a raging bull, he threw his bible at my sister as she walked further from him. She staggered and fell on the couch, my mother was already in tears and stood in his front to block him from approaching her.

”She has to tell me who is responsible for that thing inside her tummy or hell will be loose in this house today.” My father screamed on top of his voice.

My mother went on her knees to beg him, he walked from her arm’s length. She moved towards my sister and talked sense into her head. She stood up and went to meet my dad where he stood, you could see the fumes coming out of his nose. She couldn’t talk and my father was so impatient, he slapped her hard across her face. She fell flat on the floor, my mother rushed towards her.

”You have to tell us who impregnated you. This is the only solution to the problem at hand. Speak up my daughter, I beg you in God’s name.” She pleaded with my sister and approached her husband.

”You have to stop hitting her, she is our daughter. She will tell us if we are patient with her.” Tears came down her face, she couldn’t control the situation at hand. For minutes, my sister didn’t talk. My father stormed into his room and came out with his leather belt.

”Listen to me carefully, I will first flog you bitterly and then throw you out of my house if you don’t tell me who is responsible for that thing you are carrying. I give you 30 seconds, the time starts now.”

Then she spoke silently and the whole house went silent. I took it as the best opportunity to come out and face the music of the terrible thing that happened weeks ago. As I came out of my room, my sister pointed at me and spoke:

”It is him, he did it.”

My parents looked at me like they just saw devil in human form. My father collapsed immediately clutching to his chest, my mother quickly rushed towards him. I stood there shocked and ran out of the house. The memories of that night with my sister hit me hard as I ran as my legs could carry.

Sort:  

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! We encourage and support quality contents and projects from the West African region.
Do you have a suggestion, concern or want to appear as a guest author on WAfrica, join our discord server and discuss with a member of our curation team.
Don't forget to join us every Sunday by 20:30GMT for our Sunday WAFRO party on our discord channel. Thank you.

Hi @imbigdee!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 1.790 which ranks you at #31266 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 63 places in the last three days (old rank 31329).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 192 contributions, your post is ranked at #187.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Only a few people are following you, try to convince more people with good work.
  • The readers like your work!
  • Try to work on user engagement: the more people that interact with you via the comments, the higher your UA score!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64550.89
ETH 3156.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.30