On Victim Blaming, The Prelude.

in #fiction6 years ago (edited)

woods-183519__480.jpg
tr
"That's, that's not gonna happen" I stammered.
"Why? Because you know you're gonna like it"?
He had that guileful smirk on his face and his last question had come along with an arching eyebrow.

This wasn't the Leon I knew. I could hear twigs and sticks break underneath the pressure of my legs. My back would be pressed to some lone, thick stemmed tree in the middle of nowhere if he came any further. If I screamed, no one would hear me. The others had gone away in search of more adventure.

I tried to smile as I met his eyes. He was the prankster amongst us, surely he was joking. "I'm not, you slut". My arms were yanked roughly behind me, my body made to align with the tree trunk with chest thrusting forward. I squirmed, trying to manoeuvre my way out of the immobilized state my upper body was in. Trying pathetically to use my legs to find some semblance of balance before he got those restrained too.

I tried to talk but my words were muffled by the tree trunk parts invading my mouth. It was bruising.
"Le leon you're not going to rape me, I'm going to tell everyone about it, they see how you go about eyefucking every woman you see. They are going to know that I didn't want this and you forced me".

I could feel his belt buckle sagging below his legs. "Noone's ever gonna believe you bitch" he whispered with spit filled confidence, his lower body rocking gently, in a way that gave credence to things to come.

Gone was my "go to guy". His veneer had peeled off. My arms were aching, they felt as if they had been twisted a revolution. My neck was bent akwardly to the side, his large palm pressing my head firmly on the tree trunk. It was bruising. I couldn't bite his arm or shoulder, my neck could barely move.

You think they didn' assume this was gonna happen in the first place? He was rocking more roughly now and I could feel a bit of wetness on my thighs. His efforts were unrelenting.

I tried screaming, scratching my head on the rough tree surface in a bid to escape his palm, if I had a few seconds I would headbutt him.

They would ask why you would wear a skirt so short and tight, why if you didn't want it? Why couldn't you wait to have some alone time with me? Why ditch the entire crew?
Tears stung my eyes as I kept up with the futile kicking attempts. My crew would be at the other camp much farther away from here. With fingernails hanging on for dear life I felt his half naked form behind me.

No one was going to help me now.

My advice to you? I heard him chuckle "You'd be better off saying we had rough sex."

Sort:  

I'm intrigued.

Great that you are! the aim was to make it as striking and visceral as possible.

And so it happened...

I dunno which is worse, the fact that someone was raped or the fact that people would engage in victim-blaming.

#bigwaves

Both are terrible, unconscionable too. What's more? Its endemic on here, a deadset combo that's never mutually exclusive.

Too bad. I feel if there's more education on this, maybe people would see rape for what it is.
I wonder how people grow up to be rapists though.

Beautifully written!

Congratulations @intheory! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64647.16
ETH 3160.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.13