REVOLUTION 4

in #fiction5 years ago

image
REVOLUTION 1
REVOLUTION 2
REVOLUTION 3
Move On: When Mercy Meets Your Mess by Vicki Courtney. The book seemed to scream to me "pick me! pick me" I have never read a book she authored and I am usually loyal to books by my favourite authors unless I got a recommendation or read a review on a book by a new author before I can ever digress. This felt different... I picked it up like my whole life depends on it and I never droped it except for unavoidable distractions like cooking, eating, bathing, e.t.c

In two days I was done with the 208 pages, the book was an eye opener to the possible reason I was caught up in all that mess. The need for approval and low self esteem made me engage in frienships without scrutinizing, I was available for anything that was available. Mercy showed up quite on time cause I would have made a bigger mess out of my life and definitely won't be able to save myself.

The fact that those around me didn't notice that I was hit by a bigger bomb after assuming that I had healed and was ready to move on was a good sign that I handled the shot perfectly well. I got rid of the sex video and every contact or memmory that had Chizoba, Philip and Kecee in it.

How I enjoy my own company without shooting the world out still seems like a miracle. My life didn't become a fairy tale, my fashion business experienced a down fall due to the long period of time i blanked out and it seemed like I was starting the whole building process from the scratch. My mum kept reminding me that my cousins where getting married and I didn't even have a boy friend, but amidst all that, I was surprisingly happy, aiming for my goals while I enjoyed the present.


THE END

#Revolution4
image

Sort:  

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! We encourage and support quality contents and projects from the West African region.
Do you have a suggestion, concern or want to appear as a guest author on WAfrica, join our discord server and discuss with a member of our curation team.
Don't forget to join us every Sunday by 20:30GMT for our Sunday WAFRO party on our discord channel. Thank you.

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64961.60
ETH 3103.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86