Don't Ignore the Soap Monster That Lives Under the Sink.

in #fiction6 years ago

The Soap Monster lurks once again in the dark. He loves that oak pattern and rough edges of bark.

He wants nothing more than to just be your friend. He wants you to be clean from the start til the end.


Source: Pixabay.com

How did he come to live here in your house? Well that is a cause I can surely espouse.

You invited him in that drunk evening last week. You danced in the rain storm, and got mud on your cheek. The counters were messy, there was dirt on the floor. One muddy mess and then never more.

"How am I ever going to clean all this up?" you called out in a frenzy, your hand was held up. "I have work in the morning and I cannot be late. It's now Sunday night, there's too much on my plate!"

Knock knock.

A tap. A tap at the door.

One tap, two tap, and after, no more.

"Here I am." he exclaimed. "To brighten your day."

And surely he was there looking grim but quite gay.

Muddy floors? Dirty counters? A thing of the past.

The question of blood is the one we now ask.

With the Soap Monster here we require loads of bleach. There's always a bottle not too far out of reach.

Don't mind those two bodies over there by the wall.

The Soap Monster needs to be fed after all.

Sort:  

funny and great pic!!

Appreciate it.

Exceptional thought!

Agreed.

A clever turn at the end with some magnificent rhyming along the way, well played sir.

Thank you.

Here I am." he exclaimed. "To brighten your day."

And surely he was there looking grim but quite gay.

Seriously good sire?? seriously?? that got me hard..that got me real hard😂😂😂

Youre very good at dark comedy though...i see what you did there..

Thank you.

This is my first story by you that I've read and I like it. Who would've thought you could think of a story just about soap,lol??!

Well it's about soap but it's also about a soap monster.

Congratulations sir please kindly up vote

Sure.

Many many thanks

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64266.94
ETH 3077.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87