What Is Love? (short story)

in #fiction6 years ago (edited)

What Is Love?

Do love me?

You know I do.

Tell me. Make me feel it like the first time.

I love you.

I need more.

I love you.

Show me.

Don’t I?

I love you so much, I can’t live without you.

That’s not love. That’s obsession.

Whenever I see you I still get butterflies.

That’s not love. That’s lust.

Life had made me dead inside. Then I met you. You breathed life into me.

That’s not love either. I don’t know what that is.

So you’re saying I don’t really love you?

That’s right.

Do you love me?

No.

I think I will die.

Yes. And I will die.

I will kill myself.

You’re not that selfish.

Can you pretend?

Pretend?

That you love me.

I think I can do that because it won’t make any difference to me.

Then I think we should be married.

After everything we’ve said?

Because of everything we’ve said. Honesty is the most important thing in a marriage.

That’s what I’ve always heard. In that case, will you marry me?

I thought you’d never ask.

Sort:  

We're confused, maybe that's what love is?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64647.93
ETH 3160.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.09