Sort:  

Gradually, from the small stories will form an excellent story. Thank you for sharing @kaelci

That's my hope! :) Thank you for stopping by!

https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-535-5-minute-freewrite-monday-prompt-portal

I have never done KDP SELECT for any of my books, but I might try it now for one of them since that they are old and moldy. I'm not sure about all the hoops to jump through though :)

The prompt above might be good for you to continue this story with.

Thank you!! :) Just got back from an appointment.. now it's prompt writing time!!

KDP Select is probably a good choice for Old N Mouldy books. KDP Select gives you a couple of advertising options like a "Book Available for Free!!" Week to boost your book or a half price discount for a week, or whatever. And also puts it on Kindle Unlimited for people to read for "free" (in that each page read will generate you roughly 0.01cents).

The only hoop that needs to be jumped through is removing it from any other retailers. KDP Select books are exclusive to Amazon.

Interesting! Thank you for the info. I will put this on my long list. A fellow author in one of my groups tried this with and old book a few months ago and was thrilled. Maybe I will be too :)

But for new ones, when you are not established there - I think it is a big no...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64999.89
ETH 3101.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87