My Undying Love for Annie pt.1 (Short Novel Series)

in #fiction6 years ago (edited)

001.jpeg

I had been warned for a couple of times that she was not the type of woman that any man would like to take seriously. She has dated several men already and all of her attempts led to nowhere. Either she realized that she never fell in love with the guy, or that it never worked out between them. There were even rumors, as told by few of my closest friends, about how naughty and nasty she had been in dealing with different people.

I actually met her in a friend’s birthday party. She was very beautiful that night with her cocktail dress. She was not flirting anyone around, but still she looked like the birthday celebrant as she was the darling of the crowd. The one who was celebrating her birthday was actually Annie’s best friend. But the birthday celebrant did not even bother that she was not the center of attraction, because to her, Annie is a very dear friend of hers.

At first, I wanted to believe how wicked type of woman she is. But then, some things do change through time and my impression towards her is not immune of that.

I hope this would not be the last
002.jpg
It was at the park. She was at the corner sitting comfortably on the grass while reading her favorite book. I can say that it was her favorite because she was as if whispering the words one by one. The pages seemed to have been flipped multiple times as well. I have thought to myself, “well she must have been an enthusiast to this particular author, or she just really love to read novels”.

She was unnoticeable at first glance because she was just wearing a normal shirt and shorts. But the expressions made on her face made her standout in the crowd while she was just sitting there alone. And another thing, I already know her, but not in a special way I think because we were just introduced with each other during the birthday incident.
Truthfully, I really wanted to sit beside her and talk to her but I suppose she does not have any idea about me. She might even freak out the moment I would try to converse with her.

From afar, I just kept on stealing glances of her. She does not only have a pretty face, her face is also round which makes her look cute whenever she unconsciously makes a facial expression.

Minutes have turned into an hour. She must have been waiting for someone as she looked so anxious while checking her phone and her watch. Could it be a man of her? Well, I do hope he would ditch her. It is not what you think it is. I just got fond of looking at her and her beautiful face. I know for a fact that when her supposed-to-be date would arrive, the guy would take her to some fancy place – or not, as she was just wearing plain and boring clothes that is perfectly in contrast with her charming face.

But anyway, if I was the one who was supposed to take her on a date, I would arrive at the place an hour before she would arrive. How would someone like to keep this type of woman waiting.

I do not know what has gotten unto me that my feet was already heading unto her. She stopped reading and then gazed at me for few seconds before she flipped a page on her book. She then gave me a smile.

“Oh! I know you!” She said those three words while giving me a smile. I do not know though whether at that moment I blushed. For Pete’s sake, I hope I did not or else that would really be very embarrassing.

I smiled back to her of course. Despite the fact that I was so nervous, I could not stop myself from smiling back at her. Probably her charm was the reason behind it. Her smile is just so contagious.

003.jpg
“Annie, right?” I asked her and then she nodded.

I then asked her what made her visit the park. I actually spend my afternoon on weekends on this particular place just to relax and enjoy myself observing people around.

She said that she was suppose to meet her date, but she thought that the guy must have ditched her. “I was actually anxious awhile ago”, she explained herself to me. Is this woman really friendly. I mean we only met once during a birthday party and now she was so open about her date ditching her.

I decided that I would just listen to her, perhaps, we could be friends right? It would not harm me at all, and I do not have plans against her.

“My date was suppose to meet me an hour ago. I really thought I was late. I guess he decided to ditch me. Anyway, why are you here?” She spoke to me as if we had been friends for a long time. And her asking about why I was at the park caught me off-guard.

It took me ten seconds before I could answer her. Of course, I told her that I was there because I live nearby. Aside from that, which I said earlier, I enjoyed looking and observing people.

We talked about other stuff for few more minutes. Could this be a start of something? Or maybe not. Who cares anyway? I just really want to enjoy this blissful moment with her.


Images are from pexels.com which contains free stock photos.
Sort:  

Sweet short love story. I hope to read more from you, doc! :) Resteeming this for exposure. Why would you not write about our love story since it has already ended?

You got a 2.39% upvote from @upme thanks to @gailbelga! Send at least 3 SBD or 3 STEEM to get upvote for next round. Delegate STEEM POWER and start earning 100% daily payouts ( no commission ).

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70638.80
ETH 3565.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.73