"I LOVE YOU, GOOD BYE..."

in #fiction6 years ago

cb29c9ebfc9da147e00a79b314b492cb.jpg

Source: Pinterest
There was a girl named Lucy who's known as an outcast in her class. She's your typical average girl, she has her own beauty, she's the smartest in their class but nobody considered her as a fellow classmate. Everyone ignores her as if she's invisible. A year later, she proceeded to Grade 11. This time she expected things to be just the way it was before. She prepared herself to be an outcast again, to be invisible... to be ignored. But then, she was wrong. There was a few transfer students who's all boys and they actually noticed her.

9de2f4a747ce2076e0e6656a7c2e87ad.jpg

Source: Pinterest

She was a little shocked but then she eventually became close with them. She finally acquired friends. This new friends love music so much . Some are singers, some are composers, rappers, drummers, guitarists, pianists and etc. They eventually taught Lucy how to play musical instruments and that made her to start loving music as well. Eventually, they discovered that Lucy have a nice voice. In return, Lucy taught her new friends about their lessons, she gave them some tips on how to perform their reports properly, she helped them gain an average yet satisfying grades, for short, she became their private/personal tutor. And without any fee, she loved helping others and to her, she don't need anything in return.

247149cb905e5bf88cdd395ad5c5e627.jpg

Source: Pinterest

Tristan, one of her boy bestfriends secretly had feelings for her. Tristan is undeniably the cutest among the rest, he's the funniest, most energetic, but he's bad at his academics. Though he's quite talented in some other aspects, like singing and playing musical instruments. Tristan would watch Lucy from a corner and silently smiles like an idiot. He fell for her even more everytime she smiles and laughs. He tried to keep it as a secret but then he accidentally told one of his most trusted friend. As days go by, they built their bonds stronger, at the same time he just didn't like her, he loves her. They eventually formed a band called Blue Phoenix which became famous throughout their campus.

Lucy was their vocalist and many guys from their school started showing interest to her. Tristan became more cautious now that Lucy became a heartthrob. Girls who used to be famous felt envious to Lucy and they wished to mess with her life. They started bullying her, calling her names, throwing her things in the trash bins, burning her notes, spreading fake rumors about her dating all her band mates - her bestfriends.

Tristan was furious and wished to punch the persons who's been spreading the fake rumors. He was walking in the school hall way when he heard his most trusted friend confessing his feelings to Lucy. Tristan was dumbfounded. He saw how his trusted friend kneeled down, trying and pleading for Lucy's "yes". Tristan was overpowered with thoughts, anxieties, and other things running in his mind. Before he knew it, his trusted friend was already hugging Lucy while crying. Lucy hugged back. He thought to himself that it's already too late. His bestfriend already got her - for good.

He started walking as the tears started falling down his cheeks. It was too painful for him. Later that afternoon, Lucy called out to him but he ignored her and just passed through her. But Lucy stopped her.

"Tristan, what's wrong with you? Are you ignoring me?" Lucy asked.

"I'm fine. I just realized that the rumors might be true after all." Tristan answered while trying to avoid eye contact.

Lucy gasps. She was dumbfounded upon hearing what Tristan just said.

"Speechless? 'Cause you're guilty? Damn, I wish I knew you weren't the person I thought you'd be. I thought you're different. I hoped those rumors were wrong but no, it was true all along. You're a flirt. You used all of us to gain popularity. And now what? You already have my bestfriend, now what else do you want? Do you want or do you wish to have me falling for you too as well, is that it?" Tristan said sounding furiously mad.

15b74a0f04801e39e2bee75ae466d1b4.jpg

Source: Pinterest

Lucy wasn't able to utter a word. She wasn't able to stop her tears from falling. She was so damn surprised about what Tristan just said, not to mention he raised his voice.

"I-I'm sorry... If that's what you think I am then I concede. I don't wish to fight nor argue with you. I'm.... I'm really sorry." Lucy said almost whispering while her tears kept on falling. She crumpled a letter that she was holding before, she turned her back and walked - ran leaving Tristan behind. Tristan is well aware that he might have gone overboard. But he was too angry to care about that.

The next day, everything seems normal except that he didn't saw Lucy the whole day. He wanted to know why, but then he realized that she might still be upset of what he have said the day before. It was already dismissal, he picked his books and things in her locker before heading home. He was already in his room and sighed. He put out all his things on his study table. Then he found a while envelop. It was with his textbooks when he opened it. He opened the envelop and realized that the letter was from Lucy.

47520f62058eed227a0c1a47ea3f2e5b.jpg

Source: Pinterest

Dear Tristan,

Yesterday, I was planning to give you a letter but things didn't go well as what I have planned. I'm so sorry if I ever made you feel like that. About the rumors? I agree all of them hurts cause none of them are true, but what you said was far more worse than that. You were the last person I expect to believe those false rumors. I don't even know why you believe in them, in the first place. Before that incident, Luke confessed his feelings for me. He was begging and pleading while kneeling in front of me. But I rejected him, saying I already love someone else, I already love YOU. Ever since I saw you, I had a crush on you, that feeling grew deeper when we started being friends then we became closer than before. Those moments with you were the happiest time in my life. I don't expect you to feel the same but I'm ready to tell you my feelings. That's why I approached you yesterday. I was planning to give you my love letter but, it didn't go well. I was done crying back then about the rumors , and the bullying that they did to me, I even thought that I already ran out of tears, but guess there's still plenty of them within me. You made me realized that I should have stayed being an outcast, I should have been contented of being alone. I should have just stayed being isolated. None of this would have happened if I stayed like that. My high school life wouldn't have gone miserable, and I wouldn't have to transfer schools. Oh yeah, Mom wants me to transfer to another school due to the bullying and stuffs that happened to me at school, and that's supposedly one of the things that I wanted to tell you yesterday. I'll be travelling probably this morning, and I'm going to miss the moments we had, the band, the funny moments, I'm going to miss everyone, especially you. I'm sorry if I wasn't the person you thought I'd be. I'm sorry if I was a flirt. I'm sorry if I'm a user. I'm so sorry. I won't fight back. I'm willing to accept everything and just forfeit. I just want you to know that how much I love you, how much you mean to me. But I wasn't able to show you all of this love because I was a fool. I kept it hidden from you. But what can we do? It's already too late, I'm running out of time. I guess is it. I love you, goodbye.

-Lucy

a35e3090e6f4f6107117abf5f72c81c7.jpg

Source: Pinterest

Tristan wasn't able to stop his tears from falling. The girl he loved actually loved him too. But he screwed up. Everything is all messed up. He quickly dialed Lucy's phone but she's out of coverage. He dialed their landline but someone else picked the phone. It was the landlady, saying that Lucy and her parents had already left this morning.

It was already too late. He regretted all the things that he had said. The last thing he said was all mean things. He wasn't even able to tell her his feelings. He was a total jerk. A stupid idiot. He then picked the envelop where the letter comes in and saw a picture of them together. He remembered how he persuaded Lucy to take a selfie with him.

Tristan smiled and wiped his tears up. It wasn't yet too late. He will find her. He will apologize to her and he will make it up to her. Then finally, he will personally tell her how much he loves her.

THE END

Sort:  

hey you must try this they are offering free 30 days upvote service for limited time. i am using it for 2 weeks, They upvote my every new post Click here to see the offer

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64275.02
ETH 3139.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.14