Save Me

in #fiction6 years ago

download (32).jpeg

I'm faking it. The laughter and the happiness. The carefree demeanor and contentment. It's all fake. I am dying on the inside and it makes me sick.

I am a masked man with a withered soul and I am scared of revealing the face that I own.
I mostly spend time pondering on people. On friends. I have quite a number, a lot actually. Since I'm Mr Popular. But I have a hard time finding those that actually really care.

People could be deceiving.

Toxic, even.

God help me.

I met this girl two weeks ago. The most beautiful I've ever seen. And I've met a lot of pretty girls to be honest. But there was something that pulled me. It wasn't just her face, her flawless skin or her damn good ass.

I think it was her soul. I know that sounds corny as fuck. But while she laughed, I saw the pain in her eyes, I saw the distrust and the anger.
I saw me.

'Would you let me in, Tomi?'

In my minds eye, I see her standing at the edge of a cliff. She's about to tip over and I want to save her but she's so faraway. So distant.

'Don't pull away from me please, I'm not like the others' lame ass lines, I know. But what else can I say?

"Hey Alfred, you there?"

I snap out of my reverie.

It's Tomi, she's kneeling in front of me. Hands on my lap. She came over to my place about an hour ago.

"I zoned out, sorry", I say, rubbing my forehead.
She gives me a cute smile as she diligently rolls the weed and lights it.

"Want a drag?", she asks.

"Sure".

I took a puff and lay back in bed. She joins me.

"Stop trying to save me Alfie", she says, "It's best you try to save yourself"

I just stare at the ceiling, I feel dead inside.

I'm not even sure I want to be saved.

An hour later, our bodies collide.

Image source: Wikipedia Commons

Sort:  

Hello @mfunbee

You know what fancied my attention the most

I zoned out

It reminds me of a song i made on steemit. However i like the twist on this fiction. I will challenge you to make a flash fiction

Till then

Dante is here No fear

Cheers

Haha

I'm glad you like it

I'm so sorry for the late reply. School isn't giving me much time for steemit

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64243.42
ETH 3152.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.28