...and found :: 50 word short story :: part 4

in #fiction6 years ago (edited)

I admit I was looking forward to @jayna's next prompt for her ongoing 50 Word Challenge so that I could add a new 50 word block to our Jenga tower that is now going to be 200 words tall.

And now we have the prompt of 'sea'. It made things tricky since our little story chain is occurring in a forest, but it just means we have to find some creative uses for the word. With this fourth segment, we're starting to get to the heart of the situation.

Read the previous three, if you wish to find out what's going on.


Part 1: Lost, by @jayna
Part 2: Searchlight, by @negativer
Part 3: Light in the woods, by @jayna



 

“Anna? I’m not Anna.” Was I?

The man called me that, hand held out. A sea of memory flooded me.

I remembered now. Anna was my sister. She was gone. I had stood over her body.

I’d been running through the forest, escaping this man.

Oh God, he’s found me.

 




 

Photo by @negativer using Canva

Join us at The Writers Block on Discord.
A great community of writers there, helping each other get better at what they enjoy doing.


Posted from my blog with SteemPress : http://negativerealm.com/and-found-50-word-short-story-part-4/

Sort:  

it was very challenging....the way you used the word very smart and creative i must admit

Ohhhhh noooooo! What became of Anna? This story has taken on a very intriguing and frightening new slant. Great job incorporating the sea prompt, @negativer! Now I must carefully consider what might happen next. To be continued....!

They are playing hide & seek with their dad and Anna just probably hit her head on a branch or something:)

Well, damn. Loving how you and Jayna are continuing this. It's getting really dark now. I like.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64271.38
ETH 3157.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.25