Penned Bullshit ~ Storm in a teacup.

in #fiction5 years ago (edited)

There was a time where I would place links and banners at the end of my posts, it was a brief period but I did it nonetheless. I stopped doing that because it is a lot of effort to go over to hack.md or find the text document I saved it in and then copy it over. I could use some of the other interfaces, I think they actually let you save templates.

      "What are you on about?"

I am telling you my thoughts. Now listen. Who are you anyway? Nevermind, where was I? Ah, yeah.

I have never cared to show affiliation, I am either part of something or I am not, there really is no reason to go around with the bible under my arm now is there. This online thing has changed things so much though. Marketing everything we can, and the moment you publish something you are doing the same. I don't mind showing affiliation and selling it to others. "If you liked reading this, then you might also like..." Does it matter though? I guess, it might if you are so inclined.

      "Seriously, you are not making much sense. I don't care about this at all."

Hey, what did I tell you? I am the one sharing my thoughts. No one asked you to come and stand over here and listen to me, why don't you just go stand in the other corner? Huh? Who are you anyway?

Where was I, ah yes! I note that because it is something I have done all my life not just online, not because it is a pointless process but because I can't be bothered with broadcasting affiliation. I had a thought a while ago that it might be more to do with a little saying I thought up long ago to avoid weddings and funerals. "Always exclude me," it is a nice little catch-all for events and things.

You have to be dedicated though, as with anything you can't lose the bad without losing the good. So even if you would have loved to be included in something to be excluded from the bad you need to know that you will also be excluded from the good. Which is all fair, how are people to know if you don't tell them no and instead ignore them.

That distance becomes vast and communication will falter, but also you need to say no to many, many things for it to sink in. Stoic I think is the word, I like that word.

      "Jolly good but what are we going to do about this whole 'I am dying' conundrum? "

What do you mean?

      "Well, you are sunken against a wall in a pool of blood. Talking gibberish as you address an empty room."

True. The room is not empty though. There is a chair, and you are here now, aren't you! Pffft, gibberish. What is your problem? Very rude to tell a dying person their last words are gibberish. You, you... Hey, I can see my chair right through you. I read once you have to sit at a 135 degree angle in a chair if you intend to sit for very long, effectively slouching is good for you.

      "Pardon me, but I feel that you do not comprehend the weight of this situation."

I don't weigh much, so it can't be that heavy.

      "You're such a tosser. I am trying to help you."

With what? What are you actually doing? I know I am dying, you see that gash in my arm? This one also, both arms motherfucker! That is dedication. I know I am dying and I did this. What I do not see is you helping me.

      "I can't physically help you. I am trying to help you see that you still have time to stop the bleeding and live."

Why can't you physically help me? No! I don't want it to stop, just a bit longer and it will all be over. You not helping just proves my fucking point anyway.

      "I told you why I can't help you. I said 'Hi, I am your soul. Stop this silliness and get back to living,' then you just launched into talking about nonsense."

Well, that is a pretty shitty way of telling someone they are having an out of body experience or soul exchange. Haha! Get it? Soul exchange?

      "Funny. It is my first time out, it is not like there is a manual on this. I figured something quirky would get you to chipper up."

You know I am in a pool of my own blood right?

      "Ok, in retrospect maybe not the best approach. Will you get up and go to the hospital now? I have been able to slow your heart rate and increase your rate of healing a bit but you don't have much time left."

Why? I like my spot, it is perfect. the room is empty apart from some annoying spectre.

      "Hey!"

I do not see a point for tomorrow. Really, you tell me what is the point? I finally did it you know, the one thing I am following through on and you want to take that from me?

      "Technically you follow through each time you go to the loo."

Why do you sound so British?

      "I have always wanted a british body, so I am practising."

What! When I do you also go poof.

      "Your consciousness might go poof but I think I continue. I think I am a vessel of energy and knowledge so I just continue and transfer. I don't really know, the same as you do not know."

Whatever.

      "So... Are you going to do something or can I go have a look around before we part ways?"

You know what? You are a real ass, but I guess you are right. Each day is like taking a dump and this whole dying thing is tiring. I feel like a nap but if I am dead I don't know if I am napping, and I really like naps.

      "There you go, as keen as mustard."

Don't get all excited now. I still need to get to a hospital.

      "Ok, I will try to give you a bit more will power."

Sure you don't have coffee instead?

      "Funny. Why did you decide to kill yourself?"

I thought you were my soul, shouldn't you know?

      "There are some things the mind won't even admit to me."

Sort:  

Had me on the edge of my seat... glad the decision to live was made in the end. Great writing!

Thanx, I think for me it does not matter whether he lived or not I mainly had fun with the process. I did not see a reason to let him die though as I wrote it I would have a sense of what comes next and dying would have required even more explanation and reasoning so this was the better ending of the two without out too much bloat :)

Haha I need to keep in mind your plots must include your built-in "laziness" factor...

It always seems to help rather than hinder, so it must be a good thing! 😂

It has taken me three reads - and i never read anything twice!

I actually like that I am challenged to read again. Means there's so much to appreciate from this piece.

A friend of mine once said - there are some posts so deep and meaningful that you are left speechless to even respond in a beautiful way.

This is one of those. I am forcing myself to leave you a decent response just because I want to show my appreciation, but can't quite formulate decent sentences - so I'll just ramble aimlessly! Lol!

It really is so touching, and it is true sometimes the mind just doesn't admit much to the soul.

You are right in the chat ... I don't know if the mind stops talking. Though the mind requires the body and is attached to the earthly conditions, it doesn't actually operate as a vehicle without a gross body. The soul however is more free. But each time ... We come back .... Those conditions of the mind that are unresolved still need to be and so we recreate it so we can evolve and let it go.

At least that's the way I see it - but honestly, what do I know ... lol

Rambling can get a lot done, sharing fractured truths. Walking in circles still creates a path :) I think just being aware of heart and mind is enough, and the connections will be found as you gain more knowledge of self.

Too long post. I didnt miss the banner in the end of it...
:D

Exactly those banners are pretty much pointless haha.

Keen as Grey Poupon!!!
Extremely fascinating delivery, @penderis!

I see what you did there haha

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63754.85
ETH 3055.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85