Master of Time

in #fiction6 years ago

While we’re talking about Little Women, I have to talk about Meg. Of all the sisters in the March family, Meg is the one I understood the most – and therefore liked the most. Growing up in a poor family has its blessings, but it also has its challenges.

Since becoming a mother, I have found myself thinking of Meg more and more. Her desire to create a beautiful and happy home – and sometimes backfiring – is so relatable to me. What is more relatable is her dedication to her children at the expense of her marriage, particularly in the early days. It is from Meg that I’ve learned that mothers, regardless of whether they work within or outside of their homes, need to be masters at time & resource management. If we throw all of our eggs into one basket, we will burn out and we’ll burn out fast. Taking time with the children, your spouse, and yourself are all important parts of being whole as a person. And Meg teaches us that principle through the way she lives her life.

 
d-ng-h-u-386658-unsplash.jpg
Photo by Dương Hữu on Unsplash

 


Posted from my blog with SteemPress : https://rachelahanson.blog/2018/05/14/master-of-time/

Sort:  

I kinda find myself in this post. When my father died in 2002, me and my mother were alone and it was not easy i can say, but with our fighting against challenges that came in our way we became very strong. I hope anyone who gets in that position gets best out of it. What doesn’t kill us makes us stronger😊

I am so glad you're working through loosing your dad, I can't imagine it's easy.

Thank you Rachel, no it’s not but what can i do, in life there is no restart you know..

Mother's are the best.
Their relentless efforts and indefatigable courage is second to none.

We are pretty amazing, haha. Buy I have to admit, sometimes the courage gets fatigued.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64837.84
ETH 3174.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.17