Sort:  

That was great! Not what I was expecting with the title 'Going'Fishing'. I thought there was gonna be some Bass or some Tuna or something. lol! But instead I found this fun and very intriguing story and I really enjoyed reading it. Good stuff @raj808.

Hey thanks @derekrichardson, I'm glad that the title was a little misleading and it meant a flash-fiction surprise 🙂 It was what I was trying to go for, an unexpected twist at the end and all. Cheers for your visit, I checked out your profile and am now following you. I am very interested in the wild places of the world and outdoor pursuits which I've written about in previous blog posts. I see you have similar interests, nice to bump into you on this crazy steem-o-sphere

@cmtzco has voted on behalf of @minnowpond.
If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowponds team on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond.

            To receive an BiggerUpvote send 0.5 SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo
            To receive an BiggerUpvote and a reSteem send 1.25SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo
            To receive an upvote send 0.25 SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo
            To receive an reSteem send 0.75 SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo
            To receive an upvote and a reSteem send 1.00SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo

Nice creative story @raj808

Thanks a lot @mickyscofield. I am glad you enjoyed the story 🙂

Eventually she got a whale lol, u were thinking about steemit writing this don't u? 😁😁

Ha ha @racemlaadhar I am thinking about steemit far to much of the time these days. It is like an addiction I can't get away from, but a good addiction lol. Funnily enough I wasn't thinking about steemit when writing this one, but maybe it snuck in subconsciously with the mention of minnows etc. Thanks for your comment 😁

Hhhh lol u re welcome, i like funny people I'm following u now, keep on rocking, and if u are on discord add me at @racemlaadhar 😉

Good job men
Have a nice day

Thanks a lot @haiqal. I am glad you enjoyed the story 🙂

Yes thanks you

Continue writing bro. Can't wait to see your next post

Thanks a lot @zord189. I am glad you enjoyed the story and I certainly will keep my writing going, I have been slowly working up to a post a day and I will most definitely be posting some more fiction soon. Thanks for your visit, I am going to check out your profile now 🙂

Great stuff... I could maybe write two sentences in 5 min ;)

Thanks dude. Much appreciated, practice is all it takes and a bit of imagination. You could start of by doing the freewrites for fun on a word document and not share until your comfortable. Anyway, I like them as it's a good way for me to burn away the creative head fuzz 🙂

I spend more time checking my English than writing so that is my main problem... But as you are saying practice is everything ;)

This post has received a 12.31 % upvote from @buildawhale thanks to: @raj808. Send at least 1 SBD to @buildawhale with a post link in the memo field for a portion of the next vote.

To support our daily curation initiative, please vote on my owner, @themarkymark, as a Steem Witness

Well done. Yes, the idea is to write one story following the prompts. How much time you want to spend on clean up and formatting is up to you.
Getting the next prompt forces us to often go off into a completely different direction. the whole point of the exercise is to push our brains out of the usual thought patterns....
https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-45-5-minute-freewrite-prompt-the-smell-of-a-dumpster

Good to know that it is OK to do my stylistic polishing after the main business of the freewrite/s are done @mariannewest. Thanks for taking the time to clarify and for checking out Going Fishing. I am a sporadic freewriter but I do very much enjoy it 🙂

And we enjoy when you participate :)

Congratulations @raj808, this post is the tenth most rewarded post (based on pending payouts) in the last 12 hours written by a User account holder (accounts that hold between 0.1 and 1.0 Mega Vests). The total number of posts by User account holders during this period was 2831 and the total pending payments to posts in this category was $2581.83. To see the full list of highest paid posts across all accounts categories, click here.

If you do not wish to receive these messages in future, please reply stop to this comment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70839.13
ETH 3563.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.77