Wind the Music Box, Remember Me

in #fiction6 years ago

yesterday.jpeg

Winter is fading. I know you are sitting on the window seat gazing into the soft snow. I know you are breathing slowly, heart heavier than any child should carry. I know you are wishing on every snowflake that our story differed from the one we are living. The one you are living, as I am gone.

Remember the music box. Find it when you think of me. Wind it and sway as we used to together. Wind it and cry if you need to, but sing also. I will sing with you.

Hear me in your heart, child. Know I am loving you. Even beyond the bindings of a body, I am loving you.

image from pixabay.com

This is a re-post of a Steemit original.

Don't forget, best comment on this account or @nat5an each week gets 5SBD reward.

Recent Posts

APP.png

Sort:  

Nice poem and picture, thank you.

Congratulations @shawnamawna! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes
Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 64799.61
ETH 3102.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83