Dilemma

in #fiction6 years ago

image
SOURCE

image
Source

Kiki and I have been friends for longer than I care to remember. To sustain this bond of friendship, we came up with three laid down conditions. First is to have no secrets, second is never lend money to each other and finally, no dating/making out with or crushing on ex boyfriends. So, I know it seems silly but we just wanted to be friends for life though now I’m not so sure anymore because i faulted one of our three conditions. Fast forward to Flash Fm while on my one year of national service, I was sent to understudy this amazing OAP and found out that he was the same guy Kiki had a thing with in our final year though I paid him little attention then because I was always off to read or do something. Well the one thing i did notice was that he’s gorgeous and still is. Perfectly toned muscles, strong arms, and beautiful pink lips, eyes that I could drown in, all of these and I’m already thinking about what we could do with a few hours behind a locked door.

image
Source
image
Source
Ife Cole but christened Lovey by everyone else didn’t realise we had a mutual friend until he came across Kiki’s picture on my phone while surfing my gallery and this got us talking more than we first did. Some days after work began in earnest, we had just wrapped us our program and were preparing to leave when power was seized for a bit. While yet waiting for power to be restored, I felt a soft tentative touch on my face and then a bolder stroke across my arm. I would have sworn the room began to sway because my heartbeat became erratic and when he reached out to pull me closer, I went willingly and unwittingly wrapped my arms around his neck earnestly awaiting the kiss I knew he would soon give.

image
Source

It wasn’t long in coming, first a soft pressure and almost immediately he was demanding more, pushing his tongue in and seeking mine. His kiss left me feverish with desire and I realised I was ready to have sex with a stranger just because I could see the desire also in his eyes. When he pulled off my blazer, I let him. My nipples were already puckered and seeking attention and could be seen through camisole. Just then he moved his attention from my lips to my neck and nuzzled there, briefly triggering a wave of desire when his lips touched the magic spot behind my ear, heat was beginning to pool at that place down there. I wanted more and was ready to say so when power was restored. The glare brought to focus the level of disarray our desire had brought, not stopping to take it all in properly, I gathered up my things and fled. At home I kept scolding myself about letting it happen and wondering why he kissed me in the first place.

The week that followed proved to be a demanding one emotionally but I couldn’t run because I had to work. It was struggle to keep my eyes off him and stop remembering, so the day he asked to talk to me I listened and finally started dating him officially. Kiki could read me and immediately noticed the difference in me. She caught me smiling at nothing several times and probed. I even changed my passwords just so she won’t access my devices and stumble on his photographs. I became too careful owing to our ‘best friend rules’.

It’s been six months now since we began dating and my birthday was fast approaching, my dilemma was now how to avoid the inevitable meeting of Ife and Kiki. At the point where I had given up the hope of salvaging my friendship, Kiki called to say she had an important trip scheduled for that weekend with her boss and colleagues. It was a huge relieve as I had respite for a while longer. On the day, he arrived earlier than I expected looking like a beautifully wrapped chocolate. He had a cake for me but took me first to see a movie at the cinema before coming back to snuggle. Lovey loves to have sex and today is no different. As I bend over to take off my sandals, he grabs me from behind and starts touching me in places where he knows I love to be touched. It seemed like I was hallucinating about someone fiddling with my door until Kiki burst into my room unannounced.

image
Source
My spare keys were in her possession and she always had access but today i regret that action sorely and today as I judge Kiki’s reaction to the sight of Lovey in his briefs stained with lipstick marks, I realise I had probably lost my best friend forever. Meanwhile, Ife is excited to see her again. She stormed out of the room before I could reach her and boarded a cab almost immediately. I explained the situation to Lovey and all he did was laugh and assure me that she’ll come around. My dilemma is if I should go after my friend and correct the wrong or stick to my new love?
image

Source

Sort:  

What what?😁

Post you funny and good my friend 😀👍

Lolz thank you my friend

Good nice comment thanks again

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70734.57
ETH 3561.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.75