ONE SUMMER FANTASY EPISODE 11: Another Twist

in #fiction6 years ago (edited)

images.jpeg

Source

what’s the meaning of what you just did?

Lara asked me, as I sat down beside her quickly, I couldn’t utter a word as my heart had been wrenched away from my chest.

I think he just broke up with her

one of her friends murmured.

I think so too

another friend quipped in.
I quickly gazed at Zainab and I saw Ahmed taking her outside the class. It looked as if she had started crying. I was pained, I prayed to God in my heart that everything would just be a dream and I would wake up and realize I had not just ended things with her.
Lara gave me a bear hug, she squeezed me tightly as she patted my head. People in class were murmuring and mocking as they fed their eyes with the drama playing on in the class.

I had always known you would come back Lara told me quietly.

I knew I had not lost you

she continued.

you’re just lucky

one of her friend told her.

lucky in what way?

By dragging one stupid Calabar boy with one foolish Fulani girl?

another of her friend said as she hissed, got up and left the area.

I’m sorry Lara. I know I'm doing the wrong thing

I said to her, unable to hold her gaze.

what are you sorry for?

she asked quizzically.

for everything

I replied her.
I am apologizing not for anything but for the fact that I’m using you to achieve my selfish interest. I never loved you Lara, there’s no space in my heart for someone else.
My heart is already occupied by Zainab. But I need to use you to make her stay away from me

I thought to myself..

I’m really truly sorry

I said to her again.

it’s okay. Mulla I had always liked you, and you know that. Right from when we were in JS2. But you never noticed me

Lara told me.
Lara had been someone that hated me with passion, she would openly insult me just as her other friend just did. What made Lara became interested in me is still a mystery to me. But right now, all I need is some sort of solace. I need soft comfort. Comfort I can’t get from my guys.

I don’t know who else to turn to other than you Lara

I said to her quietly.

it’s okay. I’m here for you, I always have been and I always will be here for you

she said as she smiled.
I need to make the parting possible. I can’t make it possible if I had just told Zainab to stay away. I needed to do something to hurt her. I needed to trigger the pang of rejection and hoped that she will run into the arms of someone else, and as she runs into the arms of another guy, my problems in the hostel will be over. I had it all planned before coming to class.

Hostel

how did it go

senior Marvins asked me as I reported to his hostel after night prep.

I cut off everything with her

I replied.

how do you mean cut off everything with her?

he asked, the expression on his face beginning to change.

I told her I don’t want to be friends with her anymore.

I told her to stay away from me, I told her, I swear

I narrated to him truthfully.

you’re mad

he blasted me as his friends began to laugh.

na wetin him send you be that?

one of his goons asked.

he said you should tell her to accept him, abi no be wetin you send am?

another queried as he looked in senior Marvins direction for confirmation.

see if you don’t want God to punish you this night, you will go and do exactly what I asked you to do

senior Marvins ordered.

I didn’t ask you to cut off from her, I asked you to make her accept me. Now you’re coming to tell me you cut off from her. What’s my business with you cutting off from her?

he continued.

in fact lie down there

he shouted.

leave am, no beat am

one of his goons interceded.

just tell am wetin him need to do, shikena

he concluded.

see by tomorrow, I mean by this time tomorrow, I need you to come here and tell me some good stuff.
If not I will kill you

senior Marvins ordered.

get out from here

he shouted as I ran out quickly.

how did it go

Ahmed asked me.

that guy na bastard

I told him.

he rejected my plan oh. He said I must talk to her to accept him

I said to him.

guy I’m just confused as you are on this oh

you need to see Zainab last night. I pity am ehn.
That girl truly loves you wallahi

Ahmed said as I slumped on the bed next to him.

what will you do now, because I doubt Zainab will even want to see you again

he asked.

I don’t know. And the idiot bastard said I must report to him tomorrow

I said to him.

your case is terrible. How will you get this girl to accept him na? This girl’s is madly in love with you. Chai I no go ever wish my enemy to dey this your position I swear

he told me as he got himself busy.

What am I to do? There’s nothing else to do than what is needful. It’s either I talk to her or I continue to collect beating or I become a big-time outlaw.

I thought to myself.

I went to bed that night with a heavy heart.

For the past one month plus I’ve not had a moment of respite. Always from one issue to another. When will all these end?

I asked myself as I prayed for sleep to come.

The next Morning

I walked into class the following morning without a clear direction on what I am to do. I noticed Zainab was not in class, that’s so unusual of her. I was beginning to get uncomfortable.

why is she not here, where is she? I hope she’s alright

I prayed as Lara bumped me while she sat next to me.

how are you doing?

Lara asked me.

I’m fine

I replied with a fake smile.

I actually wanted taking permission to go outside school. Will you come with me?

she asked.

no please. I have plans for fatigue period

I replied her.

oh okay. But we will see at night right?

she asked still smiling.

yeah sure we will

I replied.

okay

she came close to me and whispered I love you into my ears.

I smiled and replied I love you too.
She glowed as I told her that for the first time. She got up and left for her seat as Mr Zanzibar walked in.

who is David in this class?

he asked with his hoarse voice.
My heart skipped many beats as I got up with my hands raised and as all eyes turned to my direction.

follow me

he ordered as he left the class.

guy your own don be

a classmate told me mockingly as I followed after Mr Zanzibar.

why haven’t you been attending maths class?

he asked me.
Caught off guard, I was speechless. I had been skipping maths class right from my first term in school. I hated maths and I swore never to attend the class again.

you can’t answer me?

he asked again.

sir, ehnn

I stammered

sir what?

he shouted.

it has come to my notice that you have been skipping maths classes. Is it true or false?

he asked.
I stood there motionless as I had nothing to say in my defense.

go outside and kneel down in front of the library

he ordered me.
I obeyed him without hesitation.

how come he knew you don’t attend maths class now

Psoul asked me as my friends stood around me. I had been kneeling under the sun from morning till almost close of class hours.

I don’t know oh

I replied with a demonstration of my outstretched arms.

are you sure it’s not related to that Zainab matter?

Ahmed asked.
I thought to that direction. Zainab had told me of how she threatened him.

could it be that I’ve also been caught in his game plan?

I asked myself.

no two ways about am, na Zainab matter be this. Me too no dey attend maths class but how come na only you him call out

Ichapi said.

you’re just a pawn in this game mulla

he concluded as he laughed at me while they all strolled back to class, leaving me to face my predicament alone.

After the bell for closing rung, Mr Zanzibar walked towards me.

you’re in a big problem, a very big problem

he said to me as he flipped through some papers in his hands.

get up and follow me

he ordered.
I got up to follow him as I studied the black scorpion cane (motor tyres they cut down to cane size. It’s heavy, durable, never breaks and more painful) in his back.

God, not another round of problem
I prayed inwardly…

To be Continued...

Read previous Episodes

One Summer Fantasy Episode 1

One Summer Fantasy Episode 2

One summer Fantasy Episode 3

One Summer Fantasy Episode 4

One Summer Fantasy Episode 5

One Summer Fantasy Episode 6 - The Betrayal

One Summer Fantasy Episode 7 - Untold Tales

One Summer Fantasy Episode 8- Bold Moves

One Summer Fantasy Episode 9 - A Sordid Affair

One Summer Fantasy Episode 10 - The Big Decision

@ungest

Sort:  

Chaiii!!! @unjest!!! Why u dey do me, like seasonal movie na.. Just dey keep boys for suspense... Just make the story like Lord of the rings.

Part 1,2 and 3. Each go be 3hours story.. That one go be say, I no go chop food be that na.. Maybe story things activated..

But, Guy I no lie, Zainab Don put am for "one chance"🙆🙆🙆🙆. Nice one bro @ungest

😂😂 my man, thanks for reading through jare..
Just follow up, ehn... E no go the again

😀😀😀😀😀!! Abi @ungest

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! @wafrica is now following you! ALWAYs follow @wafrica and use the wafrica tag!

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by ungest from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66438.74
ETH 3268.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.39