One Summer Fantasy Episode #7(Untold tales)

in #fiction6 years ago (edited)

Mulla why are you looking so dejected

senior Pyop asked as I got into the corner

nothing, I think I’m having headache

I lied

check my locker you’ll see paracetamol, but make sure you eat before taking the tablet. There’s food there too

he ordered.

I want to go outside school, we’ll talk when I’m back

he concluded as he left the hostel.

Right now I wasn’t bothered about my lying to senior Pyop, he can rot in hell for all I care. My mind kept going round and round.

where did I miss it?
How did I not see it coming?

it seems you’re the only one who does not know they are dating

Lara’s words kept ringing in my head.
Oh Zainab, all I did was love you. How could you do this to me

so you’re here, hiding like a rat

I heard a familiar voice, I looked up and lo, senior Marvins.

come outside here

he ordered.

Good afternoon senior

I greeted.
Right now if he tries any shit, I will fight him back.
Yes he’s way bigger than I am but I will throw away seniority and stand up to him and his goons today. (don’t tempt the fury of a brokenhearted man)

you thought I won’t locate you.
If you think I’ve let you go, or I’ve forgotten about the fact that you’re dragging a girl with me in this school then you’re a fool

he said coldly.

I still have my eyes on you, just don’t leave this his corner oh, because the moment I see you anywhere else apart from here, I go chop your father

he told me as he grabbed my shirt.

since you feel you’re now big enough, because you’re one of those stupid Pepsi boys you think you’re bigger than this school

one of his goons chipped in.

don’t worry we’ve got our eyes on you. Just don’t break this your daily routine

another said.

All the while I was looking at them stonefaced. Everyone in the hostel became a spectator.
He pushed me forcefully, I stumbled and fell.

even the girl I was taking all these Shit for is a bigtime hoe
I said to myself as they all walked away.

senior Marvins

I called out to him
He turned, amused and shocked

yes

he replied nonchalantly.
I walked up to him

that girl you’re so after is a cheap ashawo

I said to him.
I could see the shock all over their faces.

what are you saying?

one of his gang members asked.

she has been going to that corper Femi’s lodge everyday

I told them.

I knew it

senior Marvins retorted shell-shocked by my statement.
He turned and ran out of the hostel followed by his minions.

yeah, at least now he will transfer the aggression on her. I hope she feels just the same way I feel for being betrayed

I said to myself


Mulla tell her I need to see her today please

senior Pyop pleaded as I left the hostel for night prep.

okay

I replied. I had been feeling guilty all afternoon about what I had told senior Marvins about Zainab.
I decided I would go approach her about it. I need to find out the whole truth about this incident.

Guy how far

Ahmed bumped me.
Ahmed has been my pally right from my junior classes days. We did everything together, he’s faithful, trusted and a loyal friend to me. He would take up fight just to save me.

I dey oh

I replied.
My mind was already in class.

you no do well oh. So you don dey bleep Zainab and you no tell me

he chastised me.
I scoffed

who tell you that one. I no do anything with am

I replied him.
I explained everything to him from the beginning. Told him how I truly feel about her. I told him what I heard about her, I told him everything as it had been playing out.

Mehn this is serious oh. Why would you even think of falling for that kind girl?
That girl na person you go just chop and go. Every ss3 guy don dey plot her map since and some of them dey brag as them don chop am clean mouth.
Na that kind girl you con dey collect cane for. You mumu oh

he kept lambasting me.

even Mr Zanzibar dey follow collect from that girl

he chipped in.
Mr Zanzibar (not his real name though) was our discipline master. A very very wicked teacher, also a chronic womanizer. He would even go as far as threatening girls just to accept his proposal, and it is rumoured that any girl that goes to his house never comes out the same, if you refuse him willingly, he will force you and rape you. At least so we heard.

are you serious

I asked, my heart heating up. I felt I would have a heart attack. I placed my hand on my chest and squeezed it tightly.

yeah, on Saturday night I saw her and Bimpe coming our from Zanzibars block
he replied boldly.

What am I doing to myself.
I asked myself.
Why am I so unlucky?
Who did I offend that such punishment is being meted out on me?
I still need to confront her about these allegations.

guy we go see later

I told him as I ran towards the class area.

no go kill yourself oh

he shouted after me.

It was already dark by now as I neared the class area.
I saw two figures coming down from the lab building which was very dark.
On getting closer, I realised it was Zainab and someone else. I couldn't see the other person but I believed it was corper Femi.

What on earth is she doing with him at such dark lonely place by this time of the day

I thought to myself.
My heart would not stop pounding fast, I was visibly breathing heavily now.
Should I confront them?
Who am I to confront a teacher because of a girl?
What if it’s all fabricated?
What if he reports me to the school authority?
I can get suspended or expelled I said to myself.

no I can’t bring such shame and disgrace to my mom

I said to myself as I hurriedly walk past them filled with rage.

Mulla

she called after me.

wait now, Mulla!, Mulla!!, Mulla!!!

she shouted after me, running towards me as she held my hands.

don’t you dare touch me with those filthy hands of yours

I shouted at her as I tore my hands from her grip.
Shocked by my actions, she stood still, as I continued my walk to wherever I don’t know. I walked round the class area till night prep was almost over.

Mulla

senior Marvins called me.
I turned

yes?

I practically shouted

what’s going on, where is she

he asked.
Why is he asking me.

I don’t know

I replied hotly

I just saw her with that corper not too long ago by the lab area

I chipped in without knowing why.
He walked away towards that direction for God knows why.

Mulla what are you doing here

I heard as I looked up from my hiding spot to see Lara standing a little distance off.

nothing I replied her

as I began to cry unintentionally.
She walked over to me and sat next to me.

stop crying. I know how you feel. I can imagine and I totally understand how you’re feeling.
After you had gone through what you did just for her, only to discover she’s not the type that is faithful

download (6).jpeg

source

she comforted me softly.
I couldn’t stop crying.
The more she patted my head and back, the more I cried like a baby.

oh please Mulla you’re crying too loud, people will hear you and think something is happening here please

she said.

Mulla you’re scaring me

she shook me as I continued crying profusely.
She quickly got up and ran away to class. Few minutes later Ahmed came over to where I was, he just sat next to me, put his hand over my shoulder without saying a word and I knew Lara had told him where I was . We sat there till well after night prep. After I regained myself a little we got up and left for the hostel without us exchanging any words.

Hostel

When I got to the hostel, it was well past lights out. I tried to sneak into bed without alerting the hostel prefect.

you lied to me

senior Pyop said as I was about to climb into my bed.
The whole place was dark but I could see his eyes staring at me sharply. I couldn’t say a word. I stood there motionless as I began to cry again.
What was I to do?
I loved her.
I adored her.
She was everything to me.
I would gladly receive beatings for her. How on earth was I to talk to her for you.
I thought to myself as I cried softly.

drop the keys to my locker, pack your things and leave my hostel

he said softly and I knew he meant it.
I obeyed him as I gently did just as he instructed, sniffing back tears as I packed my things.

and I don’t want to ever see you near my hostel again

he spoke softly as I walked out of his corner. I walked into the darkness, into an unchartered territory, not knowing what fate lies ahead of me tomorrow, and the day after...

To be Continued…
Read previous Episodes

One Summer Fantasy Episode 1

One Summer Fantasy Episode 2

One summer Fantasy Episode 3

One Summer Fantasy Episode 4

One Summer Fantasy Episode 5

One Summer Fantasy Episode 6

@ungest

Sort:  

You are a PRO in this game I, I must confess

Hehehe... I'm still a learner

Nice write up. Looking forward to more

I'll sure keep them coming

I come back every time because I love what I meet here.

Nice on bro

thanks much, Hopefully I'll give you reasons to come back.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63966.64
ETH 3055.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87