Sort:  

What an incredible feat to reach that many written words in a book. I'm quite a slow reader and writer so that seems insurmountable to me, so well done!

Thanks. I was starting to feel a case JK Rowling syndrome coming on. (You know how her first books were rather thin, then came the bigger monsters!) Thing is, I write in the novella length, so putting them together to create something bigger was a fairly novel idea. (Pun very much intended!) Suddenly, the whole thing gets "out of hand" and the author is no longer 100% in control.

My daily goal is to write 1300-1500 fresh words in order to keep up with the pace of the posts. Some days I make it, some days I don't (such as editing or artwork days). But other days I exceed it. So, mostly I keep up. 9000 words per week keeps it on target.

Anyway, I hope you take the time to read a little bit. Brighid's Blood isn't so far along yet. Otherwise, you can hop over to my Whaleshares or Weku sites to catch the series at the very beginning. (I'm just editing today's post right now.)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63617.36
ETH 3070.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82