カクレンボ Kakurenbo II Original Story

in #fiction6 years ago (edited)

7346368206_147477c351_o copia copy.jpg

The next day I woke up very late, "What number of nightmares, what a night!", I got up and saw my father talking with mom and she mentioned that he had gone to look for Yaimao, (this was the name of the boy that the lady was looking in the woods), hours later I went to the door searching my father then and it was inevitable, like all the inhabitants of the town, I walked quickly to the woods, I looked up and I realized that my father had a body in his arms it was impossible not to go out to see that more more closely.

logoiso copy.png

I made my way through the crowd while I heard screams and cries ... when I was in front of my father, the body was not Yaimao was his dog called Chikako, I know this because the villagers didn't stop mentioning it, but Chikako's body was destroyed, his head was like some big rock was crushed, his eyes were joined and his snout looked like ground beef, I thought in the moment he was hit with a stick full of hatred too.

logoiso copy.png

What we witnessed that horrible morning, made me think that I was in the small line of insanity, asking me continuously the same question without answer. "What was it that forest?"
My father's face remained etched in my memory, I had never seen him like that, with that face without expression and those tears rolling down his cheeks.

That moment was recorded in the memory of the people, our beliefs had been shaped with a touch of fantasies and superstitions, but this bordered on the discouraging and lacking in sense.

logoiso copy.png

Since then the economy of the town went from bad to worse, since nobody wanted to go to the forest to look for wood, everyone was afraid they didn't dare to set foot in that place, the agriculture there was not much to do since we also had to satisfy our own needs. It was then when the patriarchs of each home decided to make a gang and enter to the mysterious forest of AOKIGAHARA, however they didn't bring enough wood, fear dominated them.

logoiso copy.png

They say that while they cut down a tree... one of the woodcutters took his life with his own ax leaving it to fall with force in his head while others saw him with astonished look, they said that the Onis demons incite you to commit suicide, from that moment they call it the forest of suicides, the accursed forest.
So we spent the years under the fear of need and desperation, when I turned 18, my father became a victim of depression, of sadness for not being able to work as before, I had to do something to help my family, however I still have the doubt of knowing ....... if I did the right thing?

To be continue...

end copy.png

Sort:  

A very moving story @yusaymon. The words you write have a profound meaning, and they can be a great motivation for all of us in living this life. Your story is very sad, I'm really sad after reading it, because I can imagine what happened to all this. I hope that that behind all that you can get a wisdom from god, because all of that has been determined by god. thank you...

@reynakarina

It's a fiction story or Horror story, is not real if you feel bad reading it ¡¡¡stop!!!!

hehehe

oh god, I think it's all a reality, I'm really sad to read your story, I can imagine all that, thank goodness it's all just fiction... hehe

I saw a lot of gory belief, this story must have been set in Japan if I'm correct? I believe you tried to talk about these believes and event in a story, it's beautifully written, is it fiction?

yeah is fiction!! but I used real name places ! :)

I am dazed. The way you expressed this writing is audible to the deaf and visible to the blind.

What really must have happened to Chikako in the woods. The villagers must have been really scared.

yeah I am glad that you are reading the story !! @tomilolafadipe I will continue :)

Ok friend. I will be patiently waiting

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70601.40
ETH 3576.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.75