Famous Seamus - A Fifty Words Story

in #fiftywords6 years ago

silhouette-1992392_1280-1.jpg

"Hey, aren't you that famous Pop star? You are! Hi, I'm Becky"

Aoife was visibly star struck.

Seamus hadn't a clue who she was talking about, but decided to just go with it anyway.

"Can you sign this for me?"

He scrawled a typically illegible signature, which made Aoife's day.


This was my entry into @jayna's #fiftywords contest. This is a great way to get back into writing, hone your writing skills or just try out writing. We are building a super supportive little community here now under the watchful eye of @jayna. I encourage you to give it a go and be sure to check out as many other stories as you can, leave a comment, upvote them if you like what you have read, support each other.

This week's prompt was "pop", see @jayna's page for full details.

The picture I used above is not my own and the source is here

Thanks for reading. Have a great day.

Peace out.

@ablaze

Sort:  

Very clever, @ablaze! So the friends think they are getting an autograph from a pop star? Love it.

Yep, it was just regular old Seamus... I've had it myself... lost count of how many times I've been mistaken as Brad Pitt or Colin Farrell.... I jest!! 😆 More like Worzel Gummidge!

That made me laugh out loud. Thank you for that!

Haha. Pretty funny. Happens a lot. It takes a prankster to play along. If it makes someone else's day...

Ya, it's a win/win.. Seamus gets a bit of a laugh out of it and it makes Aoife, Becky and her mates day :o)

Love the use of the prompt “Pop” here to tell an eventful story. Good job, @ablaze.

Thanks a million @pyemoney :o)

Love it! These are really challenging stories to write.

Thanks a million! Ya, sometimes something pops into my head straight away.. Other times it takes a while, but once I have a story, I usually write it in about 5 minutes.. I'm not one for editing, which is a downfall, but time is precious as they say!

Welcome! I know how that goes. I love when a story flows so quickly. Have a great day. <3

Mean irony. I loved it. And I laughed XD

Really smart, @ablaze!

Ahh, thank you very much :o) You're very good..

Congratulations @ablaze! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Haha I wonder if that happens a lot D: nice story.

:o) I'd say it's probably happened a few times alright!

WE WANT MORE WE WANT MORE !

:o) Encore to follow... ha ha

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by Ablaze from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63318.34
ETH 3108.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97