No... Just Listen (A fiftywords micro fiction)

in #fiftywords5 years ago

Hello again everyone. I got an idea for another story for this week's #Fiftywords challenge. So here's my second entry of this week. The prompt choosen by @jayna is "Book." The prompt this time is too interesting.

AhmadmangaCovers_Fiftywords.jpg


Just Listen

"No. just listen."
He gently put down my notebook after I asked him.

He noticed a frown on my face and said: "You won't forget."
Then he answered.

It has been thirty years since I lost that notebook.
My mentor was right.
I didn't forget his advice since that day.

The End


What are your thoughts?

This story is based on a similar true story. In the older days a man went to a scholar to ask about some religion teaching. As the scholar answered the man took a paper and pen to write what the scholar says... The rest is like the story I wrote above.

The man said years after, that the mentioned conversation is the one thing he didn't forget in his life.

If you found any mistake in my English please tell me.
Thanks for reading.


Cover image is made using photo by Ali Yahya on Unsplash
Sort:  

This is actually a noce post and a good commeration to such an event. Upvot’d and resteem’d.
2047AC6C-C098-43C3-8F42-7068296B98E4.gif

Words are so powerful. The advice of a mentor can stick with you for your entire life. Thanks for sharing another 50-word story for the "book" prompt!

Congratulations @ahmadmanga! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published a post every day of the week

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

The new Steemfest³ Award is ready!
Be ready for the next contest!

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63901.15
ETH 3133.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.05