"A Curious Lass," By Alexander Darwish - #Fiftywords Challenge!

in #fiftywords6 years ago (edited)

I thought I should write another one, since it was my first submission. I tried to put more thought into the challenge this time. Let me know what you guys think! I hope this is acceptable.

12009788_10207992287751247_4962124877594319668_n.jpg

A Curious Lass

Amongst the murky slopes and the shimmering of light, she lingered. Her swift, delicate moves left fleeting marks of silver; yet, she did not intend to put an end to it all. She danced and danced through various dimensions, until her soul was no longer her own.


I hope you like this one better. Either way, thank you so much for introducing this amazing challenge. I hope someone refers me to more of the same nature.

Sort:  

@resteemator is a new bot casting votes for its followers. Follow @resteemator and vote this comment to increase your chance to be voted in the future!

Very nice! I really like this thoughtful fantasy piece.

One thing I should mention is that it is very important to do image attribution. See the information about use of images in the challenge post. Even if the image is your own, please be sure to mention that. Thanks! (Oh, and I hope you don't mind me making a small editing suggestion. "shimmering" ends in "ing.")

Thanks for stopping by, Jayna.

I hold the copyrights of this image, that's why I chose not to attribute. And thanks as well for noticing the typo... sometimes I'm unable to focus.

Okay, thanks for letting me know! It's always a great idea to provide attribution, even if the image is yours.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66269.58
ETH 3204.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.24