Pissed, a story in 50 words

in #fiftywords6 years ago

IMG_20180908_184432928 (1).jpg

In her sleeping bag in the doorway, she awoke with a start to the sound of laughter and water streaming onto her face, the unmistakable smell of urine clogging her nostrils as she looked up at the guy standing over her, sniggering at her contemptuously as he emptied his bladder.

Posted in response to @jayna's fifty word challenge which you can see here

The image is my own

Sort:  

I'd love to think it's fiction... but I know to well it's real life... The indignity of sleeping on the street is bad enough without some halfwit pisshead doing the likes of this...

Pissheads....... Dublin's full of them. Have a read of @blanchy's comment above.

Jesus!! I read that there... Little fecker... That's why I'm always trying to teach my kids how dirty money is... You really don't know where the hell it's been... If coins could talk, I'd say a few of them would have some stories!!

Was putting money into a ticket machine on Abbey Street and a junkie asked me for spare change. I told him I needed all my change for this ticket. He said that's OK .il have your change from it . Now I don't mind giving the homeless a few quid but this guy had better trainers than myself. I told him sorry . He wasn't happy . He then went up to the change slot beside me and pissed into it. My change came down and he asked me do I still want it? Be interested to hear what her guys would if done . This is a regular occurrence in Abbey Street. It's probably the same guy @deirdyweirdy. Disgusting (in a Welsh accent- someone will get this reference )

Posted using Partiko Android

Northsiders, what can I tell ye.

Came to throw you some upvotes....next time!!!

This was fun hahah I miss the 50 word challenge!

I cannot imagine how i'd react getting pissed on...it sounds too unbelievable in my ears to ever think it possible

Yeah, pretty horrific. I heard this story from a homeless kid I was chatting to a while ago.

I wonder in what mind doing this makes sense. Why?

When people are drunk they seem to find it fun to urinate on rough sleepers and we have a fair few drunks here as well as a lot of homeless people.

What truly horrible individuals. I'd hope they woke up the next day to be ashamed by what they'd done, but I highly doubt it....:/

My God

Wow, that's quite a punch with 50 words - and nice twist from title (thinking it might've been about being pissed :) to story! Also highlighting a real shitty trend of kicking those who are already down!

Now that's what I call a compliment!

dwhomeless.jpg

Hahahaha. yer gas!!

Vivid description of something that must feel shockingly insulting. Ironically, urine is used for "medical" purposes in small town like the one i grew up. Amid high fever or after an insect bite, my mother more than once used my own urine. It sort of worked; probably because I ordered my body to cool off or shrink to avoid further pissing :)

Oh crikey. I think I'd prefer the high fever!

Hahaha. Can't blame you.

No one should be stripped of their dignity. I hope she punched him in the bladder.

deirdyweirdy! wow I saw in your comment that this really happened? oh my gosh that's disgusting. but you painted an accurate image..hey where's the artwork of this one? lol.

I'm a retired artist. I've hung up me pencil for good;)

deirdyweirdy..that's unacceptable. It would be too great a loss for steemit if you give up your inspiring artwork!

Ah sure after seeing @blanchy's whale drawing the other day, I knew I'd never draw again. The competition is too fierce;)

haha! hey the lad is no match for the master artist, he can't hold a pencil to you at this point, give him another 30 years and he'll be at your level of skill!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 61166.56
ETH 2987.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71