Dark Alley. Fifty-word short story

in #fiftywords6 years ago (edited)


Source

Full moon night. She'd been walking nervously down a dark alley. A stranger appeared and asked the time. His phrase: Time to Die, froze her blood. A rope tightened her throat. Cravings and desires were interrupted by several detonations. Street was painted with blood. Finally, the serial murders had stopped.

This is my entry for @jayna's Fifty-word challenge:

https://steemit.com/fiction/@jayna/fifty-word-short-story-round-up-and-fresh-prompt

Keep spreading the Steemit love

Sort:  

Very nicely done!

Please forgive me if I suggest a quick minor edit or two, while you can still edit?

I think "stoped" should be spelled "stopped."

"Street was painted on blood."

I think possibly replace "on" with "with" or even maybe "in."

Otherwise, you created an amazingly exciting scene in exactly 50 words. Congratulations!

😄😇😄

@creatr

Thank you! English is not my native language but I really appreciate suggestions and corrections, that's a nice way to learn

And with the permission of the people who commented (or from the people?), I will try to make the indicated corrections

I suspected that you may not be a native English speaker; and recognizing that, you've done an outstanding job of writing in English! :D

Thank you!

I have learned a lot with @thewritersblock posts and its Library of Infinite Knowledge

all set.

Oh, nicely done on the noir style! Thrilling story. And I love how you suggest she was the bait without telling it.

Thank you! You noticed!

I was afraid that my intention would not be noticed. I am learning bit by bit! The Writers' Block has helped me a lot, I've been reading the Library of Infinite Knowledge

You got a 23.81% upvote from @slimwhale courtesy of @jadams2k18!

Did you know you can make a passive income by simply delegating steem power?
@slimwhale offers the best return on your investment, sharing 100% of the bidding pool rewards, daily, proportional to your investment.
Let's grow together, start earning now by clicking the following links: 10SP, | 50SP | 500SP, | any amount |
For more information, see here or join me on Discord

Great post! You've earned a 9.58% upvote from @dolphinbot
Join the DolphinBot Team for Daily Payouts in Steem! Click here: http://bit.ly/dolphinbot

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by jadams2k18 from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

This is very creepy but very good! I'm glad you're back to the 50-word challenge. Are you thinking of writing more work in the horror genre?

Hi! Thanks, Im glad to be back

No, no, no ... It's not a horror story. It's more like a revenge or suspense story?

You know: The serial killer murdered her sister and other women. The police did not do anything about it, so she was in need of going out by herself in search of revenge. She took justice by her own hands and became judge, jury and executioner. Something like that.

Did I make another 50 word short story? hahahahah....

Well, you gave us the backstory, which is always nice! I won’t be the judge of whether that storyline qualifies as any specific genre. I guess a step up from horror, in terms of, oh, the focus on death and blood vs. the drama around killing would be suspense/thriller.

It would definitely fall into the suspense/thriller genre

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64742.01
ETH 3172.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.10