#Fiftywords Short story challenge ::: A town; was here but no more.

in #fiftywords6 years ago

This is an entry for this week's #fiftywords Story Challenge coordinated by @jayna.

This is the link to the challenge

(https://steemit.com/challenge/@jayna/fifty-word-story-round-up-and-fresh-prompt)

The prompt this week: bank

panorama-2646143_1280.jpg

Source

My #fiftywords short story

The town had existed for centuries.

Slowly, the clouds began to gather in the sky.

Till now, the sky had been postcard-perfect, but it was changing.

The beautiful cocktail-blue shade was beginning to darken into gravel-grey.

Soon, it rained.

The river overflow its bank, and the town was no more.

The End!!
Thanks for reading!!!
Check out my other #fiftywords short story

  1. Heartbroken: She wants to fly
  2. Let's find out!!

For more stay glued to my blog!!!
DQmWpisRXDF56mV3DgzzPUxb3R2ozseR48YVr2YKtwtrBcV.gif

Sort:  

Oh wow that is a nice river bank shot! I love how the reflection of the town came out!

I saw it's beauty, then I remembered what humans had done in some places to drive water back... Fill its shores up with sands just to have more lands close to sea or oceans. Someday it might just come back to hunt us! I can only imagine the disaster. I pray it doesn't happen!

Give all the credits to the photographer, who made it available on free resource! He saw something unique an art, and had a great shot at it with the camera 📷.

Nice photograph

Yeah... Awesome!

Nice little story @lightoj 👍

Dam. That's probably what was needed. Love the story you tell, and can't help but cross-reference it to climate change. Lovely tale, Lightoj!

Thank you. Glad you see more to the story. The depth!

Run for high ground, good citizens! This is great.

@lightoj, I'm sorry it took me several days to get over here and read your story. I don't manage to stay on top of everything during my work week. I do catch up on Saturdays.

I'm glad you finally found it... And have an advice for the good citizens

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63585.64
ETH 3035.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84