A City Has Many Souls. Part One - A Fifty Words Story

in #fiftywords5 years ago

I am everywhere but you don’t see me. I am not invisible. You just don’t. Usually. You just take me for granted.

 

What if I did not exist? Whatever. You don’t think of me much. I am just a soul. In a city.

 

I am We. We are the sparrows.

 




Posted from my blog with SteemPress : http://photoanthill.com/a-city-has-many-souls-part-one-a-fifty-words-story/

Sort:  

Wow. This is a remarkable story, @manoldonchev. I love it.

Thank you, @jayna! You host a great initiative. I am thankful for that, too.

I like it that you've used sparrows to describe a soul in the city. Cities have often lost their connection to nature, their true spirit, and sparrows are a perfect symbol of spirituality.

Thanks for sharing, @manoldonchev

And I thank you for stopping by, @marlyncabrera !

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 62432.37
ETH 3003.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.78