#fiftywords -- soulsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #fiftywords5 years ago (edited)


assassins-creed-2070803_1280.jpg

[Image source: Pixabay, under creative commons license]

I couldn’t tell you what she got out of our deal. She could do this job just fine without me, after all.

We had an arrangement, however, and she insisted that I keep going.

She provided the blade. I supplied the corpses. The corpses, presumably, kept Hell stocked with souls.

Sort:  

Love to start my morning off with a piece that gets me wondering. Was she the one who crafted the blades specifically for the writer? Did she no longer have the appetite for the kill? Perhaps she made a deal with someone else? There are so many possibilities. :^)

Those are my thoughts as well!

Really interesting story. Is “she” the devil?

Great question. She's a devil, but not the devil.

I debated whether I should name her here, and on a lengthy walk earlier today decided that I should. Her name is Persephone. You'll be hearing a lot about her in the near future.

Congratulations @michaias! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 50 comments. Your next target is to reach 100 comments.

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemFest³ - SteemitBoard Contest Teaser
The new Steemfest³ Award is ready!

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66625.78
ETH 3196.48
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.07