50-Word Story: Chocolate

in #fiftywords6 years ago


Source

If you ain't down with @jayna's 50-word challenge, you gotta in on that shizzle. Here's my story for the latest challenge, https://steempeak.com/challenge/@jayna/fifty-wordshortstorychallengehighlightsandnewprompt-io8swh9f5v.

Chocolate

Weakness. Temptation. Lust. Yearning. Excitement.

I can’t help myself. The silky smooth, slightly sticky texture overwhelms my touch. My eager hands grab it, firmly but not too tight, and bring it into my mouth.

Hard angles soften as it slides over my tongue and down my throat.

I love chocolate.

--
Hope you enjoyed it!

Sort:  

This great touch of picardy

I think you chocolate lover

Posted using Partiko Android

Been known to have a bite or two!

Yes dear

Posted using Partiko Android

Nice short story

Posted using Partiko Android

Like Water For Chocolate a must see......

Nice. You've created quite a sensual feel in this story. Well... that's all I will say. But I believe that was your goal, and you achieved it.

Thanks. I'm a big fan of this challenge!

Hi @vdux!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 2.549 which ranks you at #15199 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has dropped 10 places in the last three days (old rank 15189).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 429 contributions, your post is ranked at #295.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Only a few people are following you, try to convince more people with good work.
  • Your contribution has not gone unnoticed, keep up the good work!
  • You have already shown user engagement, try to improve it further.

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64271.38
ETH 3157.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.25