"Sea Shore" -- A Story in Fifty Words

in #fiftywords6 years ago

Here's my entry into the Fifty Word Challenge run by @jayna. Full contest post is here. The theme is "sea."

Under the quiet lilt of night’s murmur, a bobbing, creaking skiff labored to reach the shore.

When it rested its bow on the beach, a man hopped out. He called to his lover, who came bounding towards him with happy arms. Off they went.

The boat smiled.

The sea wept.

--
If you like this, give @jayna some props with an upvote on the contest post!

Follow me to hear about my haiku contest. New round opens this week!!!

Sort:  

Nice story. I like your choice of words used to describe the story.

You set a beautiful scene. Very nicely done!

Ah @vdux, will you get out of it!! That was just brilliant.... "The boat smiled, the sea wept" That's a line and a half, loved it..

I love the many personalities in this story, including the sea!

Just a scene, just a moment or few, but how beautiful! You're an artist!!!! I'm amazed! If I start elaborating, I'll copy the whole story here ))) starting from "under the quiet lilt..." You're a poet! It's a wonderful piece of poetic prose!

I resteem’d this because it made me wept a tear. ;-;

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 61166.56
ETH 2987.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71