a fifty word story The Porch

in #fiftywordstory5 years ago

This is my submission to the Fifty word story contest. Hope you like it.

“I love this porch,” he said.
“I do, too. You’re early for the hunt,” I said looking up from my book.
“What hunt?” he asked.
“The one tonight at eight,” I said.
“I just came for the porch and the rocking chair,” he said.
I turned and he was gone.

DSC_0244.JPG

photo and house are mine.
#fiftywordshortstory.
Thank you @vdux and @jayna

0cl1.jpg

Sort:  

Sounds like a visit from the other side?

Ooh nice. It makes me wonder if he was a spirit, or perhaps her imagination. Or maybe the mysterious hunt frightened him away. So many questions!

Certainly you left a moment of mystery. Congratulations @lahvista

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.039
BTC 70112.96
ETH 3549.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.71