30 Day Movie Challenge - #24 - What is your favorite documentary film?

in #film6 years ago

Day 24 - What is your favorite documentary film?

Answer: Never Sleep Again: The Elm Street Legacy (2010)

This challenge will be another easy choice for me. I'm a big fan of the horror genre and I have a strong love for the process of making a film. One of my favorite documentaries is about the making of one of my favorite film franchises. That documentary is Never Sleep Again: The Elm Street Legacy brought to us by the same people who made the Friday the 13th documentary titled His Name Was Jason. I'm a big fan of A Nightmare on Elm Street and all things Freddy Krueger. I had to have this documentary to add to my collection. It's great.

It's one of the most comprehensive documentaries out there. The only thing the documentary doesn't cover is the remake. I don't think it had come out yet when the documentary was released. The film covers everything from the first film to Freddy vs. Jason. This documentary clocks in at about four hours long, so it might take a couple of viewings to get through the whole thing. It's worth it, though. There's no better documentary about A Nightmare on Elm Street out there. We get interviews from Wes Craven and Robert Englund. There are interviews from various other actors who played characters throughout the entire series.

That's about it. I don't really know what else to say about it. It's a documentary about A Nightmare on Elm Street. There's nothing more I can really say to describe. I recommend checking it out if you enjoy horror films or enjoy the series.

Sort:  

Hello @d-steezy, thank you for sharing this creative work! We just stopped by to say that you've been upvoted by the @creativecrypto magazine. The Creative Crypto is all about art on the blockchain and learning from creatives like you. Looking forward to crossing paths again soon. Steem on!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 62432.37
ETH 3003.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.78