Spent The Day Scouting Locations For My First Feature Film! - A Haiku & Some NewssteemCreated with Sketch.

in #film6 years ago (edited)

WHAT'S GOING ON HOMIES!!!


Firstly - Allow me to say thank you to everyone for the amazing support I received on my first Dtube video - Got me that sweet-sweet Dtube upvote and it took off from there! I don't really understand everything regarding the platform yet - Not sure if thats a bot or if it's manual - Regardless I'm stoked! Almost couldn't sleep last night I was so hyped up!

Fuck'en EH! - That felt amazing!


Inescapable
They say that I don't belong
Gutter, that's my name


Everything I've worked for over the last 10 years has been leading me to this. What is this you ask? Well on the surface its just a dingy alleyway in the heart of downtown but in reality it's the last location I needed to find for my first feature film.

The whole film will be shot locally- Save one or two scenes that will be done elsewhere - But still relatively close to home. It's going to be a simple yet gritty drama where environment and setting are essentially characters Blah-blah-blah. I can't tell you much about context other than It all comes to an end between these walls. What the movie?.... A character? What comes to an end?...... MUWHAHAHAHAHAHA! Nope I'm not telling you shit!

As I made my way down the street I was on the look out. It had to be exactly what I saw in my head. It needed enough space but also had to feel confined and illicit a feeling of claustrophobia. I checked about 20 or 30 before falling in love with this one. The fact that the opening to the street . (The area closest to the camera) is fenced off is a HUGE added bonus - Which you can be sure I'll be working into the script now.

A the moment I'm working on a few posts - One of which was actually supposed to be up for mothers day but that didn't work out the way I planned - It's nearly finished - It's for mom and she'll end up seeing it so nothing but the best will do. I really just want to make sure it's perfect. Also currently putting together a post for this weeks Abandoned Shit Weekly Contest This weeks theme is vehicles! Wicked I've got plenty.

So yeah back to work I go - Hope I can have something posted for everyone later this evening. Wait one more thing - Writer Talk: Issue 2 is in the works - It's just not where I want it to be yet. So don't for a second think it's getting abandoned!!

That's all for now
All the best
E

Note: - I don't know how it happened but apparently I switched my payout for this post to 100% Power up..... WTF?


PS To my favorite aunt who checks my blog every-night - This weeks password to prove you're still reading is "Backpack Gremlin" - I'm doing this all for you. You're amazing - Thank you for pushing me and always being so supportive. Love you from the bottom of my heart.


CHECK OUT SOME OF MY LATEST POSTS
My First Dtube Video & CineVlog #1
ADOPT DON'T SHOP - McFly Is Almost 1!
A Broken Angel and Haiku
B&W Street Photography - A Haiku - Some Bitching & A Peek At Something New!!

Sort:  

Whoa that's a tight fit... where are you gonna put the camera... and the lights?

Yeah it's tight - but not too bad - about 6.5 wide - lighting won't be too tough - thankfully there is roof access to the building on the right / far wall - my camera is also really compact / just orderd a 16mm lens - tech Scout happeneing next weekend - I'll have the logistics figured out then.

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Block time: 2018-05-15T22:35:30
Account Level: 1
Total XP: 180.60/200.00
Total Photos: 31
Total comments: 0
Total contest wins: 0
And have also received a 0.09 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Congratulations @emwalker! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Greetings! I am a minnow exclusive bot that gives a 4X upvote! I recommend this amazing guide on how to be a steemit rockstar! I was made by @EarthNation to make Steemit easier and more rewarding for minnows.

Requested by @emwalker

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64647.93
ETH 3160.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.09