Make American Movies Again

in #film5 years ago (edited)

MAMA0001.jpg
One of my goals to circumvent Hollywood is to accept and run a filmmaking business using blockchain fueled cryptocurrency

Bokeh.jpg
Retired Navy Chief Shannon Williams plays to cool and cold hearted Mr. Gray in my thesis film, The App.

One of the things I realized when I was shooting my thesis film when I was a student at Full Sail's Digital Cinematography program was that Military Veterans work well together. One of my main actors was a retired Navy Chief. And he and I had an unspoken understanding that I felt the experience of teamwork, we both shared from our military experiences, helped foster. Also had an Air Force guy on my set as an extra. And I needed someone to run my clapper board. I only had to show him how to do it once, and he nailed the position. This gave me the idea for MAMA, Make American Movies Again. Well, that was the positive inception of the idea. The negative incubus of this idea was that fact that the Big 6 filmmaking studios today are a a monopoly that pushes identity politics and anti-Americanism.

Screen Shot 2019-03-04 at 11.26.25 AM.png

Make American Movies Again! Help support my business as I attempt to bring awareness that foreign companies own our movie studios and theaters. And at the same time, my goal is to have #Trump repeal and replace the Telecommunications Act of 1996. All this to allow movie making to be an egalitarian endeavor where pro-human, pro-traditional gender roles, and pro-American voices can be heard. And I even bought a URL VeteransFilmCompany, where I will recruit and train military veterans to make movies. #MAMA

MediaConsolodation.png
Since the Telecommunications Act of 1996, there has been less opportunity for people who love filmmaking to tell their stories and get their films into theaters. And also, audiences suffer as studios and theaters endeavor to out-blockbuster each other with one swirling mess of CGI garbage after another.

Screen Shot 2019-03-04 at 11.39.09 AM.png
Please support MAMA and buy a shirt. https://teespring.com/make-american-movies-again-m#pid=2&cid=569&sid=front

Link to my filmmaking site - https://anthonycastellucifilm.com

Twitter Fake Internet News007.jpg
Tony Castelluci is a filmmaker, writer, and raconteur. Having once served as a Water Safety Survival Instructor as a member of the elite special operations USMC unit 2nd ANGLICO, Tony still seeks adventure on air, land, and sea. Please subscribe, resteem if you can afford it, and share this post if you appreciate the content.

Demons Run.jpg

InformationWar Squadron.png
Follow the curation trail and allocate some steem to our cause. We will not be silenced. We cannot be stopped. We are legion!

Sort:  

Curated for #informationwar (by @wakeupnd)

Ways you can help the @informationwar!

  • Upvote this comment or Delegate Steem Power. 25 SP 50 SP 100 SP or Join the curation trail here.
  • Tutorials on all ways to support us and useful resources here

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70446.49
ETH 3571.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.73