Seymour Cassel, One Of My Hero's

in #film5 years ago (edited)

Seymour Cassel, One Of My Hero's

joe.jpg

Seymour came to Austin Texas when I was 21 years old. He was there to introduce a few John Cassavetes films as the weekend was deadicated to the films of Cassavetes.

mini.jpeg

I had not yet seen any Cassavetes films yet. I had only seen Seymour in a film that I consider to be one of my favorites, a film titled, In The Soup. A great comedy about indie filmmaking.

When I met Seymour, he was much like his character in the film In The Soup. and after watching a few of his performances in the Cassavetes films, he was the same guy. Larger than life, The most romantic human living every moment with romance and truth. his truth.

Seymour-Cassel-Dead-Character-Actor.jpg

As an actor and a filmmaker, the day I met Seymour with always be on my mental mantle!

Thank you Mr. Cassel for the great vibrations of life you have left us!

The Variety article:
https://variety.com/2019/film/news/seymour-cassel-dead-dies-rushmore-1203183354/

Sort:  

Hi, @hilladigahackles!

You just got a 0.45% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 71539.00
ETH 3603.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.75