An Oldie but Goodie: Films with Ted Bundy

in #film5 years ago (edited)

TedBundy_.jpg

I just realized that this week marks the first anniversary of my writing for Horrornews.net.

This article about all the actors who have played Ted Bundy was my very first effort for the site. (Note: it's dated November, 2018, but it actually first appeared in early January; the site editor has a habit of rerunning articles now and then.)

It's been a fun year!

Two new films about Bundy are due to drop this year: one starring former Disney hearthrob Zac Efron that's scheduled for release early this year, and another one from the UK starring Richard Mark that will debut in April.

#film #review #movies #cinema #horror #tedbundy #writing

Sort:  

Efron as Ted Bundy?

That’s either going to be a huge success or a huge failure!

Yeah, I'm not sure how that's gonna work out.

Horror fans hate celebrities like Efron. I wonder who came up with the idea to cast him.

They wanted a young pretty boy. Efron fits the bill in the looks department. Hey, Mark Harmon played him too. Back in the 80s when Harmon was "the Sexiest Man Alive."

Yep, I remember Harmon, but I don’t ever remember him being a teen heartthrob.... I could see that turning off a lot of people.

We shall see.

Yeah, he was more of an adult hearthrob.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 61830.08
ETH 2986.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73