Insomniac Film Festival #45: F/X 2

in #film6 years ago (edited)

image

Rollie Tyler and Leo McCarthy are back in F/X 2. It is five years later and Rollie is a toy maker, having given up his special effects career. His girlfriend‘s ex husband, a police officer, asks for his help with a case he is working on. As you might expect, there are complications and our hero is on the run, teaming up with Leo and trying to keep his girlfriend, her son and himself alive.

This sequel to F/X is, on the whole, a neck of a lot brighter than the original. That isn’t just because more of it is set in the daytime. The film has a more fun feel to it, even including a large toy clown. The mystery is fairly straightforward, with few real surprises, but it is a lot of fun and the chemistry between the two leads is nice.

Rachel Ticotin shows up as the girlfriend and, I have to admit, I wish she had more to do in the film. In fact, I think she deserved a much better career than I remember her having.

What else is there to say? I enjoyed this one, I can’t decide if I prefer it to the first film but I did enjoy it.

Worth checking out.

image
-all photos via IMDb.com.

Sort:  

From your various posts, we can learn a lot of good things from our followers, we love your creativity, so we hope you create our good post and give us a gift, and with that we want to follow you all the time

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70455.47
ETH 3561.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.71