Filmmaker's Diaries: (13/09/2018)

in #filmmakersdiaries6 years ago (edited)

Hello and welcome to another Filmmaker’s diary!

This week had been a lot of work and waiting and not much finished product to show for.

Last Friday I went to the bank and was told that come Monday my credit card should be on its way and I would only have to stop by once again to sign one last paper. So I had been waiting for the call… waited until today (Thursday). Without a phone call, I decided to go there and … still, we had to make another application and wait again… (Still, in the summertime he tells me)

Best hope it’s to get it by tomorrow… the signing paper that it’s not the card… the card actually still needs to be cleared.

Well on the account of waiting for the card, I did not go to take care of some other important situations.

But that’s ok, I’ll make it work.

But still no credit card, so no renting a car, so no going to places to film… still…

Other than that I edited another small video. This time about a town in Norway. Not the best, but it was fun to do and good practice… both to get some camera experience and to experiment as a travel videographer for the first time. My computer is becoming extra slow ... hours and hours waiting on the smallest of projects.

Saw a lot of points to take into consideration and I’m now determined to make a “travel video” in the place I live in. It has a lot of potential. I ‘ll make it awesome and use it as the first official travel video for the company. Some good ideas there.

(It’s funny how some people think that if you’re a director your already masterful in every aspect. Sometimes you say, that you need to hired a colourist or a drone operator or a camera man… and some people react has if you should do it.

“Shouldn’t you do that? Since your a filmmaker?” “Isn’t that cheating?” Or another variation. I usually say: “Have you ever looked at the credits of a feature film?” “ Most Editor’s have no idea about writing and most Dp’s have no idea about costume designing…”

I believe I’ll make a separate post about this soon. But for now, I’m loving the learning/ experimenting with this videographer/ film comercial/ real estate company . )

That’s pretty much it for now… the script I have been writing here and there. I’m sad to say I haven’t picked up has a daily ritual, since I stoped , yet.

It’s ok. I will now. Been reading and doing courses about writing and Film Photography. Some good stuff

As always, thank you for reading.

By Upvoting this post you are helping independent artist!!

If you like this you can see the previous diaries for more reference:

https://steemit.com/filmmakersdiaries/@maxjoy/filmmaker-s-diaries-7-09-2018

https://steemit.com/filmmakersdiaries/@maxjoy/filmmaker-s-diaries-the-day-my-company-went-oficial-6-09-2018

https://steemit.com/filmmakersdiaries/@maxjoy/filmmaker-s-diaries-beginning-of-september

https://steemit.com/filmmakersdiaries/@maxjoy/filmmaker-s-diaries-the-new-plan-for-the-companies

https://steemit.com/filmmakersdiaries/@maxjoy/filmmaker-s-diaries-22-of-august-2012

https://steemit.com/filmmakersdiaries/@maxjoy/filmmaker-s-diaries-finished-my-first-real-estate-video

https://steemit.com/filmmakersdiaries/@maxjoy/filmmaker-s-diaries-14-august-2018-back-from-holiday

Photo (except Logo) from Pixabay.com

2 Bamboo Logo.jpg

Sort:  

Me and my brother love filmmaking. we've been on youtube for a while but with 750 subs you won't get any earnings, so now we're gonna try it on dtube. hope we have more luck here. Nice post, we keep following.

Thank you very much!!! You will for sure get more oportuneties in dtube and so on.

Wish you good luck!!

Hello @maxjoy, thank you for sharing this creative work! We just stopped by to say that you've been upvoted by the @creativecrypto magazine. The Creative Crypto is all about art on the blockchain and learning from creatives like you. Looking forward to crossing paths again soon. Steem on!

Thank you very Much!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66654.57
ETH 3250.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.33