Filmmaker’s diaries: When draining knocks and email replies

in #filmmakersdiaries5 years ago

Hello and welcome to another Filmmaker’s diary!

So yesterday I did not woke up that early… not as early as I was thinking. But still managed to send a few emails… took the computer to work… checked the email at lunch time… and… nothing…

Nothing so far.

I ended up sending only 7 emails… I’m thinking getting a yes, in 10 or 20 no’s. So it’s ok. Now I’ll send 20 more emails on Monday morning… And take it from there.

I must say, I’m not super confident on the email itself… I don’t know. It’s short and sweet. Guess I’m gonna work on that these next few days also.

So that’s that.

Must say I’m starting to get anxious when writing days start to be less than the non writing ones… Right now it’s 21H … I woke up at 8 and haven’t stoped until now… (haven’t stoped doing draining, endless work) And today, I’m just tired. Gonna go chill after this.

Today I saw the musician… and we mentioned having a meeting next week at lunch time.

As always, thank you for reading.

By Upvoting this post you are helping independent artist!!

If you like this, you can see the previous diaries for more reference:

https://steemit.com/filmmakersdiaries/@maxjoy/filmmaker-s-diaries-a-nice-day

https://steemit.com/filmmakersdiaires/@maxjoy/filmmaker-s-diaries-08-03-2019

https://steemit.com/filmmakersdiaries/@maxjoy/filmmaker-s-diaries-war-of-art-and-having-time-to-write-07-03-2019

https://steemit.com/filmmakersdiaries/@maxjoy/filmmaker-s-diaries-not-so-early-to-bed-but-early-to-rise-gives

https://steemit.com/filmmakersdiaries/@maxjoy/filmmaker-s-diaries-tokina-is-here-28-02-2019

Photos (except Logo) from Pixabay.com

Word Logo- croped.png

Sort:  

This post had received 5.00% upvote from @steemitportugal account!
Vote for @steemitportugal to Witness. Your vote is very important to us!
Visit our WebSite www.steemitportugal.com (tutorials,news...)
Thank you very much.
Click here to vote
steemitportugal

Congratulations @maxjoy! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 13000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 14000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Are you a DrugWars early adopter? Benvenuto in famiglia!
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Enjoy the meetup with the musician. I'm sure talking with a fellow creative is gonna give you an energy boost as it's the opposite of talking to ( for instance ) real estate people.

:>)

Yes, completely another type of conversation. heheheh I really like making music videos also.

Thanks, hope things are smooth.

I believe that, haha!
Making music videos must be fun. I never really got to that, although I once had an offer from a ( former ) friend to make one in Berlin.

In fact, the only one I made, was made of recycled footage from a movie project I never finished, edited to a track of a fellow Steemian. You might like it:

My First Music Video - A somewhat secret Improv on music by @Paradigmprospect

Adeus!

Hey, I tried to watch it, but D tube seems to be buging, it just would not start. And I tried in 3 different browsers.

But I'll give it another try tomorrow.

Damn, I forgot about that :>)
It's DTube, I don't think you will be able to play it at all, desafortunadamente

Oh... ok. Do you maybe have it in vimeo or something?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.37
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70162.45
ETH 3540.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.79