Sort:  

That is so wacky hahah I’ll have to check out all the episodes.

What’s the deal with the creature fetish?

You should ;>)

I just realized that my three latest projects involved some kind of creature:

  • ( The ) Hidden Humanoids
  • Shadow Creatures ( in Tunnels of the Shadow People)
    and yellow and red eyed creatures in the project I worked on in 2016/17 on ( and outside of ) the Canary Islands. Although they were changing / changed humans, they were very much meant to behave like creatures.

Hello @vincentnijman, thank you for sharing this creative work! We just stopped by to say that you've been upvoted by the @creativecrypto magazine. The Creative Crypto is all about art on the blockchain and learning from creatives like you. Looking forward to crossing paths again soon. Steem on!

Thank you! always a pleasure :>)

Cool man! I like the format its like screenwriting...

Glad you like it
I'm doing my best to keep my posts creative :>)

Thats good I started to write small "screenplays" here and there...In comments and such, I guess I am bored...

I'm glad to hear that some people become more creative when bored.

I always feel that the more creative we are, the less 'bored' we need to be. I honestly think that being bored is an expression that we pick up as kids and throw around a lot in those years and a lot less when we grow older. Even though kids play way more than adults.

I once read a story, about a man who was waiting for someone. The other person showed up late and apologized, when the former replied:

No need to apologize. I love to be in my own company.

In other words: there's no need to be bored if we stay creative. Looking at your own thoughts as an observer, holding a ( imaginary ) bag of popcorn, can be entertaining enough in itself.

Have a great day!

Thanks I think you are right, but I can be very restless sometimes, but I do like my own company more and more, and others less and less... =)

I totally get it - same here - but in the end we still need other people around us ( every now and then ). We are social creatures by nature.

Which reminds me of the sci-fi book that I'm reading right now, called Hothouse ( written by Brian Aldiss ).

Adeus!

Cool, yeah, you need like 4 really good friends who would do anything for you and maybe some nice family members...

I like chatting a bit here on steemit, but other then that I keep my circle quite small as for now...

I will check out "Hothouse ( written by Brian Aldiss )" from the library next time!

Peace bro!

/FF

Cool, yeah, you need like 4 really good friends who would do anything for you and maybe some nice family members...

True that and I guess I have those. Although, these days there's a bunch of Steemians that I spend more time with than I do with my long term friends ( who aren't in Portugal nor on Steemit ).

Whenever you get to check out Hothouse, I'd love to hear how you like(d) it

Have a great day!

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66791.24
ETH 3239.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.22