street film photography...documenting hong kong...manual metering with the Nikon S3

in #filmphotography6 years ago

One last photo from my second roll experimenting manual metering...it ended up being so easy that it lost somehow the fun. I thought I would need to practice and practice but it really isn't the case. I watched a single video, which btw is amazing, and I never got a shot completely out of light.

If you enjoy film photography you must give it a try!

Let me know your comments and tips!

Find in the link below the video that taught me how to read light!


Location: Sham Shui Po, Hong Kong
Camera: Nikon S3
Lens: Nikkor 3.5cm f2.5
Film: Kodak T-max 100


25650032 copy.jpg
Click in the photos for full screen.

Reading light:

Sort:  

Eh, you're back. Already recovered from the Voting Spree?

hheee my computer got broke and was supposed to take 5 days to get fixed...i left it in Apple at 7pm, they called me next day 1pm saying it was ready...the computer is 3.5yrs old out of warranty...they charged me 0hkd...cause they say the computer looked like new the display shouldn't fail...unbelievable...
apple2.jpg

Wow! That was very lucky! 🍀

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Block time: 2018-06-08T15:32:06
Account Level: 4
Total XP: 1238.70/1600.00
Total Photos: 173
Total comments: 2
Total contest wins: 3
And have also received a 0.36 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

this is so cool! Awesome

glad you like! did you watch the video? i find it so good! :-)

Howdy partner, I'm @photocurator, a curation bot; I keep an eye on the photo feeds, I vote random photos of my followers and at the end of the day I publish a post with links to the best photos. Follow @photocurator to get your photos curated in the future!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64837.84
ETH 3174.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.17